We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RichS87
London, United Kingdom
Cute and comfortable
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2017via mobile
We stayed in the delightful March Cottage for two nights in Faversham whilst at a wedding for the weekend. The owner Sarah was really friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was a good size and had an immaculately clean bathroom and power shower. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself is separated a bit from the main cottage- so when stumbling back late at night drunk there isn't any danger of waking anyone up. There is free wifi too and the speed is good.
I'm very glad we chose to stay here instead of a travelodge or air b n b. The cottage is situated about a 10 min walk away from Faversham town centre. Overall, we were very satisfied!
Date of stay: July 2017
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£68
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £68
1.7 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    £652
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.2 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard suite bedroom
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
6.2 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Self Catering Stableblock
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.4 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free parking
View more hotels in Faversham
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
84
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
17
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Arrived on a Saturday morning for a two night break , the room was very clean and the bathroom spotless.
Very comfortable and cosy.
Kettle and Tea / Coffee in room , Digital TV and free WiFi. Our host Sarah, was friendly .
We did not have breakfast because we chose to eat out , but heard from others that it was very good . Lovely area , felt safe and Faversham was quant and friendly. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Firzy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We have visited a few times now and have always been made very welcome by Sarah and her family. A really handy location for the lovely creekside market town of Faversham as well as Canterbury and the coast.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

At first I was unsure about staying in a b&b but this place was absolutely lovely! Check in and check out was so easy and ordering breakfast. The room was very cosy and clean.
The hosts were very welcoming and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abcdefghijklmnop9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely welcome, great facilities, self contained unit so guests can come and go without disturbing the hosts. Breakfast was superb, good selection and beautifully cooked. Good location with excellent transport links, both road and rail.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed just for one night, the room was cosy and nicely decorated, and very quiet. Check in and check out was very easy. The cottage is a short walk from Faversham station. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 507edmundc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews