We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting presentation”

The Courtyard Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #47 of 92 Restaurants in Faversham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
821 reviews
561 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Interesting presentation”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

w went there on Saturday 08.06.13 we ordered the food and were served quite quickly. The drinks wererapidly provided. My family members enjoyed their good, mine was ham and eggs. the eggs were ok if a little small but the ham was an amazingly thick lsab of ham that was of a slightly dry presentation, could have done with some moisture. The salad was good with a nice dressing. Went round the farm and came back for an ice cream afterwards, the presentation oif the ice cream promised a lot but didnt deliver it was ok but nothing more! The flavours were a tad bland

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoppityskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    9
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always value for money and quality service”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We use the Courtyard frequently and are always very happy with the quality of the food and the excellent service provided by the extremely efficient and warm, friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High Tea”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My husband and I shared scones with clotted cream and jam, the scones were the best I have ever had. Good service, friendly staff. Prices seemed comparable to other cafes in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robingoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The Best Carrot Cake”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a lovely little cafe with some nice light bites for lunch.

The carrot cake is the best that I've ever had and I return frequently to either sit in and enjoy this in the cafe with a cup of tea after a massage at the Country Practice, or to take a slice home for later.

Service is always prompt and with a smile, tables cleared and the coffee is really good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank If_only_I_were_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Picked this place as had a day off and fancied a nice breakfast of a higher standard than a Wetherspoons! Service was nice and attentive, even bringing jams and sauces out in their own little bowls. Food overall was good, and they let me replace beans with mushrooms for no extra cost, with the only let down being the sausages were only warm at best.... had they been hot then it would have been 5 out of 5!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Courtyard Restaurant Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Courtyard Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing