We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£115
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sid L
London, United Kingdom

Don't waste your time. Shambolic.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jul 2022via mobile
Had a room booked for 3 months only to receive an email 3 days before we were due to stay telling us our booking had been cancelled with some lame excuse that booking.com had overbooked them. I highly recommend you avoid an establishment who is happy to treat their customers with such contempt. Utterly disgraceful.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
0.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Tripadvisor
£60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£250
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £228
2.4 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £110
0.4 miles from The Railway Hotel
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
The gardens.
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
6.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Faversham
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
60
55
29
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
55
29
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Following the excellent reviews on Booking .com I booked a room here. On arrival they had no record of my booking and coulkd only offer me a single room. The hot tap in the sink had been left running for weeks. The toilet didn't flush, Shower door wouldn't close, The shower hot water tap didn't work. The carpet was filthy and debris under the bed. Apart from that the sheets and towels were clean

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 390PaulB390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We booked this hotel just for the night to save driving home after a party . It is in a good part of the town, it’s very basic and could do with a tidy up to be honest . The price was good so bearing that in mind was worth the stay. Our room was above the bar area and downstairs a group was playing but the stopped at a certain time . I expect in the old days it was a haven to stay in.the lads doing the breakfast worked hard to give the ten visitors are cooked breakfast .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 678PETERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2022

I booked this hotel for two people who were working with me this week. I had to move them after one night as it just wasn’t suitable as a hotel for a work trip.
The hotel is also a pub, and it was noisy till midnight on a Monday night. On top of that, breakfast is served too late to be of any use for anyone who starts work at 8.
And my colleagues did not like the rooms. One in particular was very small and shabby.
But this hotel was advertised on booking.com as suitable for a work trip. So I feel rather aggrieved that when I contacted the hotel about these issues, there was no solution offered and when I said that I might have to move my friends, they said there would be no refund of the bill paid in advance. I found the staff were a bit rude really.
I’m sure it would be fine for a fun boozy weekend in Faversham, but that’s not what I booked it for. For work, I would suggest somewhere else.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank norunec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel has seen better days.
The pictures on the website must have been taken a while ago and do not resemble the tatty and sticky interior of my room.
Dusty lamp shades and a Skeewiff light did not add to the charm ! Complete overhaul is needed along with a big pot of care…
on a plus side ..the beds are clean and the toilet flushes… thank god!
No wonder when you book your keenly told to pay and it’s non refundable… this place has come of the rails and hit the buffers!

Room tip: Stay on the train and go elsewhere
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Stefbhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Can't believe this place has positive reviews. People running the place clearly have interest in only running the pub.

Room was basic and not decorated since the 80's. Booked restaurant and when arrived told that we would have to wait for our food because a Christmas party was booked for a table of about 10 people. Asked how long we would be waiting and they just couldn't answer. Then told that to order food we would have to go and order at the bar next door as no waitress service. Left and went to Ask Italian which was great.

Came back at 11 and the bar was quite full. Asked for a drink and was told they couldn't serve us as bar closed. Thought hotels could still serve guests and add to bill. Oh well. 

In the morning they demanded we pay for breakfast before having it. Girl serving us told chef and we heard him say if they ain't paying up front they aren't getting anything. He came out and I tried to say hello to him and he just stared at me. Strange place.

Would not recommend and will not be coming back.  

Hope whoever wrote the last review got plenty of free pints!

Room tip: Book somewhere else. Not welcoming here
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BiggCafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews