We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
61
56
29
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
56
29
6
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022

They do not serve food, we paid for bed and breakfast but we were not informed until we asked what time breakfast was.
I would not recommend this place and I came home with bedbugs.

Thank thelmag557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Starting with the positives - reasonably priced, central location, friendly staff, lovely comfortable bed and pristine white bedding. Not so good - black mould in the shower cubicle (walls, ceiling and corners) and chipped shower tray. Door warped, so difficult to lock and unlock from the outside. Lamp didn't work. Noisy at night (from bar, outside and staff returning to their room at the end of their shift).

Thank alimP3183PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed here last year when attending a local music festival and the service was great - staff very accommodating and had a great time. We re-booked for this year directly with the hotel and reconfirmed by e-mail in May (various mails exchanged).
Due to rail strikes we booked an extra day earlier this year.
When we mentioned the original booking we were told that the manager had no knowledge of it (though we knew the managers name from the May mail conversations).
We were forced to spend one night only and find accommodation for 11 people at short notice with no help from the management.
It was obvious from the state of the hotel rooms and breakfast that there had been a change of management - couldn't have been more different from our previous stay.
Very poor response to our requests, no apologies and frankly couldn't seem to care less about service - we dodged a bullet in not staying extra nights.
We have used this hotel for last 3-4 years but never again - unfortunately Faversham pubs and taxis also lost out on our trade due our relocation.
We will back in Faversham next year but not in this shambolic hotel!

Room tip: Book early at alternative Faversham hotels.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank iangroyw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed here last night, rooms are pretty basic but very dusty, bathroom hygiene was ok though.

Biggest issue was the lack of breakfast. Advertised as bed and breakfast, and that’s what we paid for. Went down to restaurant at 8.30 this morning and nobody is present, no food laid out, no cooking smells from kitchen, nothing but cups half empty cups from previous day and some out of date bread.

I can’t believe that in this day and age owners/ management could care so little about customer service.

Would not recommend

Room tip: Have read previous reviews and it seems getting the breakfast you paid for here is an ongoing issue
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gordonw171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

Had a room booked for 3 months only to receive an email 3 days before we were due to stay telling us our booking had been cancelled with some lame excuse that booking.com had overbooked them. I highly recommend you avoid an establishment who is happy to treat their customers with such contempt. Utterly disgraceful.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews