We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
No fees just great deals
Priceline
£105
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
60
56
29
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
56
29
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Myself and partner stayed for two nights here in June. It is was beyond a joke, the first morning there were no staff anywhere in the building to serve us breakfast (which was included in our booking) and on both nights there was no hot running water. (Bare this in mind because they were serving breakfast the next day - not sure how the staff were washing there hands)👎. On top of that, the shower in our room was literally duct tapped to the wall, the kettle was disgusting inside (amongst many other things). On the final day when we went to check out the member of staff on site happened to be in the middle of a domestic argument which involved a lot of shouting/swearing etc by clearly a disgruntled parter.

I have been seeking a refund for over a month now despite being told at checkout that a full refund would be sent back (via booking.com). I have rang the hotel 20+ times, emailed, asked booking.com for help (they cant do anything as they are channel partners) and ive even asked the pub owners (Shepherd Neame) but they also cannot get in touch with the person who leases the hotel.

SAVE YOURSELF AND GO TO PREMIER INN

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jscholefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2023

How disappointing to stay at the Railway Inn Hotel over Christmas and receive zero customer service. I was told that we would not receive any breakfast because the chef had gone to South Africa. We were told we would get a refund and that hasn't happened.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalnomad71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

They do not serve food, we paid for bed and breakfast but we were not informed until we asked what time breakfast was.
I would not recommend this place and I came home with bedbugs.

Thank thelmag557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Starting with the positives - reasonably priced, central location, friendly staff, lovely comfortable bed and pristine white bedding. Not so good - black mould in the shower cubicle (walls, ceiling and corners) and chipped shower tray. Door warped, so difficult to lock and unlock from the outside. Lamp didn't work. Noisy at night (from bar, outside and staff returning to their room at the end of their shift).

Thank alimP3183PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed here last year when attending a local music festival and the service was great - staff very accommodating and had a great time. We re-booked for this year directly with the hotel and reconfirmed by e-mail in May (various mails exchanged).
Due to rail strikes we booked an extra day earlier this year.
When we mentioned the original booking we were told that the manager had no knowledge of it (though we knew the managers name from the May mail conversations).
We were forced to spend one night only and find accommodation for 11 people at short notice with no help from the management.
It was obvious from the state of the hotel rooms and breakfast that there had been a change of management - couldn't have been more different from our previous stay.
Very poor response to our requests, no apologies and frankly couldn't seem to care less about service - we dodged a bullet in not staying extra nights.
We have used this hotel for last 3-4 years but never again - unfortunately Faversham pubs and taxis also lost out on our trade due our relocation.
We will back in Faversham next year but not in this shambolic hotel!

Room tip: Book early at alternative Faversham hotels.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank iangroyw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews