We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ABEONAS
Folkestone, United Kingdom

New Broom !

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2023via mobile
The old place is under NEW MANAGEMENT thank the Lord. It had become a bit desperate under the previous incumbent. The place has been cleaned up, the bar staff are efficient and friendly. The Ale is well kept , the brass work is sparkling. There is a new Dart board on its way . The Loos are kept clean! We shall return.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
0.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£54
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard suite bedroom
£199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £199
  • Skyscanner.com
    £198
6.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
No booking fees
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The gardens.
    0.5 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.7 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.1 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Faversham
    Reviews (168)
    Filter reviews
    168 results
    Traveller rating
    60
    55
    28
    6
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    60
    55
    28
    6
    19
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 168 reviews
    Reviewed 7 July 2023

    Myself and partner stayed for two nights here in June. It is was beyond a joke, the first morning there were no staff anywhere in the building to serve us breakfast (which was included in our booking) and on both nights there was no hot running water. (Bare this in mind because they were serving breakfast the next day - not sure how the staff were washing there hands)👎. On top of that, the shower in our room was literally duct tapped to the wall, the kettle was disgusting inside (amongst many other things). On the final day when we went to check out the member of staff on site happened to be in the middle of a domestic argument which involved a lot of shouting/swearing etc by clearly a disgruntled parter.

    I have been seeking a refund for over a month now despite being told at checkout that a full refund would be sent back (via booking.com). I have rang the hotel 20+ times, emailed, asked booking.com for help (they cant do anything as they are channel partners) and ive even asked the pub owners (Shepherd Neame) but they also cannot get in touch with the person who leases the hotel.

    SAVE YOURSELF AND GO TO PREMIER INN

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank jscholefield
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 January 2023

    How disappointing to stay at the Railway Inn Hotel over Christmas and receive zero customer service. I was told that we would not receive any breakfast because the chef had gone to South Africa. We were told we would get a refund and that hasn't happened.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Globalnomad71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 September 2022

    They do not serve food, we paid for bed and breakfast but we were not informed until we asked what time breakfast was.
    I would not recommend this place and I came home with bedbugs.

    Thank thelmag557
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2022

    Starting with the positives - reasonably priced, central location, friendly staff, lovely comfortable bed and pristine white bedding. Not so good - black mould in the shower cubicle (walls, ceiling and corners) and chipped shower tray. Door warped, so difficult to lock and unlock from the outside. Lamp didn't work. Noisy at night (from bar, outside and staff returning to their room at the end of their shift).

    Thank alimP3183PW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

    We stayed here last year when attending a local music festival and the service was great - staff very accommodating and had a great time. We re-booked for this year directly with the hotel and reconfirmed by e-mail in May (various mails exchanged).
    Due to rail strikes we booked an extra day earlier this year.
    When we mentioned the original booking we were told that the manager had no knowledge of it (though we knew the managers name from the May mail conversations).
    We were forced to spend one night only and find accommodation for 11 people at short notice with no help from the management.
    It was obvious from the state of the hotel rooms and breakfast that there had been a change of management - couldn't have been more different from our previous stay.
    Very poor response to our requests, no apologies and frankly couldn't seem to care less about service - we dodged a bullet in not staying extra nights.
    We have used this hotel for last 3-4 years but never again - unfortunately Faversham pubs and taxis also lost out on our trade due our relocation.
    We will back in Faversham next year but not in this shambolic hotel!

    Room tip: Book early at alternative Faversham hotels.
    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank iangroyw2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews