We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
scott p

Friendly and clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024
We had a very cosy drink by the fire and the team could not of been more helpful and accommodating, very dog friendly and the gravy bones were gratefully received by our pooch! It's great to have another place to enjoy a lovely pint in faversham and we are looking forward to trying the food, the pie smelt delicious 😋
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from The Railway Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The gardens.
    0.5 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.7 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Standard suite bedroom
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Skyscanner.com
    6.3 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    3.1 miles from The Railway Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Faversham
    Reviews (168)
    Filter reviews
    168 results
    Traveller rating
    60
    55
    28
    6
    19
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    60
    55
    28
    6
    19
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 168 reviews
    Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

    Nice friendly run pub. Staff nice friendly giving a very warm welcome. The Guinness is very good, and they accept both the blue light card and defence card, giving excellent discount on all drinks plus the discount is given on the rooms which are situated above the bar.

    Room tip: Parking is available Railway w Station with 1 hour to London travel time
    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank jdh41
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 December 2023

    New Management and we have to say Donna and Dave were a delight !!!!, the property has had a facelift and is so much better now with a really good atmosphere all around, the rooms are clean, spacious with everything one could need and the pub itself is inviting and warm, the prices for the rooms are exceptional and cheaper than anywhere we have stayed, they are working so hard in making The Railway a better place than it had been in the past and and we have so enjoyed ourselves here this time, it is a work in progress but if the new landlord and landlady are anything to go by then this place will go from strength to strength, thank you both (and all the staff) for being so kind and helpful and we promise to be back again in the new year, and a big thank you from Bertie our poodle for the lovely gifts you left for him.......We would thoroughly recommend The Railway Hotel........

    Room tip: ITS RIGHT ON TOP OF THE TOWN AND THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS.....
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Richard S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

    The old place is under NEW MANAGEMENT thank the Lord. It had become a bit desperate under the previous incumbent. The place has been cleaned up, the bar staff are efficient and friendly. The Ale is well kept , the brass work is sparkling. There is a new Dart board on its way . The Loos are kept clean! We shall return.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank lobster64
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 July 2023

    Myself and partner stayed for two nights here in June. It is was beyond a joke, the first morning there were no staff anywhere in the building to serve us breakfast (which was included in our booking) and on both nights there was no hot running water. (Bare this in mind because they were serving breakfast the next day - not sure how the staff were washing there hands)👎. On top of that, the shower in our room was literally duct tapped to the wall, the kettle was disgusting inside (amongst many other things). On the final day when we went to check out the member of staff on site happened to be in the middle of a domestic argument which involved a lot of shouting/swearing etc by clearly a disgruntled parter.

    I have been seeking a refund for over a month now despite being told at checkout that a full refund would be sent back (via booking.com). I have rang the hotel 20+ times, emailed, asked booking.com for help (they cant do anything as they are channel partners) and ive even asked the pub owners (Shepherd Neame) but they also cannot get in touch with the person who leases the hotel.

    SAVE YOURSELF AND GO TO PREMIER INN

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank jscholefield
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 January 2023

    How disappointing to stay at the Railway Inn Hotel over Christmas and receive zero customer service. I was told that we would not receive any breakfast because the chef had gone to South Africa. We were told we would get a refund and that hasn't happened.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Globalnomad71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews