We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Samantha birch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Bowl

Hollywood Bowl
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Gillingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Samantha birch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous food and brilliant service highly recommended. We went two nights in a row it's seriously man v food really good value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    66
    33
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food nice, service poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The food was nice with big portions but what let our experience down was the service. The waitress was really unfriendly and we felt a nuisance! Will not being going back again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magressy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food just wish restaurant was a bit bigger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a lovely meal with one of our children here. I had the Fajhitas which were very nice and a big portion (too big for me) Husband had a mixed grill type meal and our little one had a childrens burger and chips which again were both good sized portions of food. Atmosphere wasnt the best but we were the only people in there so sure when it gets busy its a bit better. Wasnt too expensive. We would eat here again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JZF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food, excellent service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This place has been a family favourite for many years. The portion size, quality and variety of meals is perfect. Keep up the good work, I look forward to many meals here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank leewyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very good portions and an excellent selection of food. The cocktails slipped down a treat too! With five of us to satisfy nobody was disappointed. Vegetarian options are important for us and we had no problem finding something to suit our taste here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frogman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing