We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

On ariving at this Hotel staff were very cheefull, after booking in dropping our stuff in the room we decided we would go out, on the way past the receptionist i said that we would like a small coffee table in our room if possible. on our return some hours later she said there was now a table in our room. Found this Hotel very clean, quiet and staff very helpfull.
Will be going back
Thank you

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking car park. A nice location to get onto M2 and see all around the Kent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for business for local business function - impressed with friendly and warm welcome. Room was clean and well maintained. Quiet location, but handy for Gillingham town centre. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel_travel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

this is a very clean and friendly place to stay and would recommend this to family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carollesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Made to feel welcome from the moment we walked into reception. The room was extremely clean, the KINGSIZE bed was a bonus and the pillows are to die for. Was tempted to pop one in my suitcase when leaving, they were fab. Would definately recommend this Premier Inn if you need to stay in the area of Gillingham, altough if you need a taxi to take you to a venue, make sure you book the return cab early, the taxi firms tend not to be willing to pick you up in the evening, all claim to be booked. If all Premier Inn rooms are of the same standard as Gillingham, would book more stays away, no complaints from me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STELLIE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Booked 2 family rooms and for once ideally situated on ground level not far from entrance (normally get stuck on top floor at other end of hotels). Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room extremely clean and spacious. Very child friendly too (which is unheard of in quite a few hotels nowadays) Premier breakfast an absolute must, well worth the money. Overall think Premier Inn certainly beats the competition by far on all aspects.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we travelled down from wales for a long weekend to visit our son and future daughter inlaw, the welcome from the staff was really warm and welcoming, the room was clean and fresh and very comfortable. We had a fantastic night sleep as the room was so quiet.

Room Tip: the room we had was very clean warm comfortable and exceptionally quiet, we were on the secong floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is one of many in the Premier Inn hotel chain and lies next to a busy road so you better ask for a room away from the traffic.

The colour selection in the room is somewhat depressing with purple and black dominating. Otherwise the room is OK with a large bed, a sofa, TV with a good selection and coffee and tea making facilities. I have paid £70,- for the room ( March 2012)

Breakfast, which cost £ 8,25 (March 2012) is OK with a choice of cooked and non cooked food.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

The biggest downturn is that the hotel lies remote from the town centres (Chatham, etc.) and in the middle of a business area with large shops and with deserted parking lots at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gillingham
2.0 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
656 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.4 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel

Address: Will Adams Way, Gillingham ME8 6BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gillingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of both London and Dover, in the heart of historic Charles Dickens country ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Gillingham
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing