We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here as a couple whilst visiting family. It is in the perfect place to easily get to all local attractions in maidstone & gillingham. Clean room/bathroom. Spacious and comfy bed. Was a little noisy as no air con so we had to open window. Definitely good value for money although breakfast is a little expensive at £8 per person. We ended up going for a McDonalds breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    131
    53
    26
    16
See reviews for
136
102
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.k.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I often stay at this Premier, it has good location for rail and local transport. Also recommended as convenient for attending Gillingham football matches at Priestfield Stadium, ot the Gillingham Ice Bowl.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Having received an invitation to the evening reception of young lady, whom I had known from birth, I needed a reasonably-priced hotel for my wife and I to stay. Being a regular visitor to Premier Inn Hotels, I looked no further than their website. As the wedding was in Maidstone, I tried to find a hotel there bot nothing available. Knowing the area well, I tried the Gillingham Premier, which came up with a deal, As usual we were treated very well and our weekend was excellent. We left after enjoying a sumptious breakfast. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooltonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As you would expect of a Premier Inn-room was good value for money, Comfortable bed, essentials included IE hair dryer, TV and fan (which was good as it was particularly hot that weekend). Staff in hotel were friendly the only thing that let it down was the staff in the restaurant as they were very rude.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for a family birthday party was great. Only thing the adjoining pub "the honourable pilot" kicked us out dead on 11pm on a Saturday night. Hotel great staff great would recommend. Great location too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmac1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

How can Lennie Henry say in the advert that the beds are soft??? Mine had rocks in it! The staff were lovely though, very sympathetic, and they gave me an extra duvet to sleep on ( it didn't help much though, but they should have had mattress toppers which would have been much better!). They explained this particular hotel, one of the oldest in the chain, hadn't yet been updated with the advertised soft mattresses! In that case, and because the advert says "a good night's sleep guaranteed", Premier Inns are guilty of misrepresentation. Anyway, I got a refund for the first night. The second night there were revellers running up and down the corridor upstairs, banging on doors at 3.40 in the morning! So, NO sleep for two nights - but I did get another refund! However, I would have preferred a good night's sleep which is why I chose this hotel! The lovely, caring, reception ladies, were the only plus.

Room Tip: I had Room 3 on the ground floor. It was very quiet until the guests upstairs started on their noct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneBug1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Standard premier inn and one of those where you really need a car for access.
Room was curiously dim; none of the lights was bright enough to read a book / newspaper
Could be cleaner
Attached pub and restaurant was popular

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOASIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gillingham
2.0 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
627 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Medway M2
Travelodge Medway M2
#2 of 2 in Rainham
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.4 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
Address: Will Adams Way, Gillingham ME8 6BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Gillingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gillingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of both London and Dover, in the heart of historic Charles Dickens country ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Gillingham
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing