We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Hunny Lodge B&B

Hunny Lodge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goudhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hunny Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Goudhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Just returned from Hunny Lodge guest house and couldn't ask for more, Helen and Nick couldn't do enough for me, breakfast was lovely and I ate it with them which was nice, beautiful location, rooms were excellent and the bathrooms had just been regrouted and new silicone in the showers so was all sparkly and clean! Keep up the good work!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Back for our second visit to Hunny Lodge for 3 nights and once again superb hospitality with the usual warm welcome from Helen. Nothing is too much bother and always a smile! So relaxing and as before a superb breakfast. I would highly recommend the experience and as someone mentioned before - it is tempting to keep it to myself however, I shall pass it on to any friend who may be going to Kent.
Anna G
Bingley

Room Tip: Only stayed in twin room but have seen the others and they are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is truly a perfect place to stay.
Beautifully furnished, clean , comfortable, the owners are very professional, yet friendly
and so helpful. They made us relax and and feel at ease from the start.
Couldn't recommend enough.

Room Tip: Our room had a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We've just stayed at Hunny Lodge with our 4 and 5 year old in the Balcony room. It was like staying in the soft furnishings department of John Lewis - beautiful bed linen, throws, cushions and towels. The ensuite room was probably one of the most comfortable we've stayed in. Really lovely breakfast too. We'll definately go back as its a great spot to tour around from.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had a lovely stay at Hunny Lodge. We just stayed the one night, but were made to feel very welcome! The room was big with a super kingsize bed and en-suite (which was lovely). Our 10 month old son was made to feel especially welcome - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious :o) We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed at hunny lodge whilst on a traing course in march, I really enjoyed my time there and Helen was so welcoming. I would definatley recommend to others and would go back :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiseshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Spent 2 nights, throughly enjoyed my stay, lovely welcome and superb breakfast, would recommend to any one. Already booked for later in year.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, spoilt for choice, best B & B ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goudhurst
2.0 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
150 reviews
3.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
323 reviews
6.4 mi away
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Goudhurst Inn
The Goudhurst Inn
#3 of 3 in Goudhurst
60 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hunny Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunny Lodge B&B

Address: Hunny Lodge Winchet Hill, Goudhurst TN17 1JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Goudhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Goudhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hunny Lodge B&B Goudhurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing