We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Kent? Then head for Headcorn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Headcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My wife and I stayed there for two nights and found it a very pleasant stay. I would certainly use it again should I have a need to visit that part of the country again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeovilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

stayed here 3 nights rooms not large but are clean and comfortable tv has good selection of chanels, breakfast is good and evening menu has a good choice and is of a good standard the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The only down side to me as a solo female traveler is the walk back from the clubhouse in the dark the car park and drive are lit but would benifit from brighter lights on the road side up to the hotel all in all good value

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moondust_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge for 4 nights over a two week period. We found the lodge to be very clean, comfortable and with reasonable tarrif. Free wifi was a bonus. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My wife and I stayed here with our 1 month old baby (and my mother-in-law in another room) after a friend's wedding in the country club that the hotel is part of. On arrival, reception is in the golf club bar, which felt a little odd but was ok. On arrival in the room, I have to say it felt like a Travelodge - the room seemed like the furniture was bought in bulk from the Travelodge suppliers. Also the water in the bathroom was not drinkable - at least there was a chilled filter in the lobby. The rooms are actually in a separate building away from the main venue, about 100m away. It was comfortable to stay here, pretty location, and plenty of wildlife (there were rabbits everywhere outside).

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank signol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

The Headcorn Lodge Hotel is located a few miles from Maidstone in the semi-rural setting of Headcorn Village. The site is mainly a golf course with extensive grounds, bar/restaurant and a remotely sited accomodation lodge.

The lodge has it's own car park and secure entry system. One drawback is that the rooms don't have fresh drinking water, this is provided by water coolers dotted around the building. I can only assume that the water supply for the bathrooms is perhaps recycled.

This was however only a minor issue as my room was very clean, tidy and well laid out. Basic tv channels were on offer and the hospitality tray and complimentary toiletries were refreshed daily.

The bathroom was of average size with Bath and Shower, once again very clean and well laid out.

A good arrangement to spend your break here in quiet privacy within a pleasant setting whether or not you enjoy a round or two of golf.

I found the staff friendly and informative about the area as a whole and will continue to use this hotel for my through journeys within Kent.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spectrafashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2007

Lovely peaceful setting.

Had a lovely bar meal in the clubhouse nearby and the rooms are situated well away from there, so very peaceful.

Room was a little warm but we did have a fan to keep us cool.

Very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Otto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headcorn
7.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
337 reviews
7.6 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
6.4 mi away
The Dering Arms
The Dering Arms
#1 of 1 in Pluckley
90 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Harrow Inn
The Harrow Inn
#3 of 3 in Lenham
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel

Address: Maidstone Road, Headcorn TN27 9PT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Headcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Headcorn
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weald Of Kent Golf Course & Hotel Headcorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing