We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainer N. So nice and friendly,”

Haven House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pam and Dave do always give a warm welcome. It was my third visit within the last three years. It´s a nice location, just a short walk from the lovely cliffs near Herne Bay and Reculver. And I do love the cooked breakfast. Always perfectly cooked to your liking. My en-suite room was very clean and overlooked the lovely garden. Parking your car is no problem, there is plenty of space outside. Pam and Dave do know the place and the area where they live very well, and if asked for good pubs, restaurants or places to visit, for nice walks or sightseeing places, they can always provide valuable information. I hope they will continue with there B&B for many years, because I really like to go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were attending birthday celebrations nearby. The owners were very welcoming and the room very comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely the following morning and kept us going till we got home in the evening! It is located right near a lovely coastal path which we didn't have time to use but had fabulous views over the sea.
Would be a good place to stay for those wanting good places to walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I booked this last minute as we were desperately in need of a break. We were given a warm welcome by Pam and Dave who were friendly yet unobtrusive. Our room was en suite and very clean and tidy with a small television which perfectly suited our needs. There was plenty of parking outside and the path down to the sea was literally yards from their front door with good walks in both directions. Breakfast available was toast, cereals, yoghurt, fruit and a full english along with tea, coffee and juice. We were able to have a leisurely breakfast and did not feel as though we were rushed in anyway - very relaxing.
I would recommend this to anyone and would be happy to stay there again! :o)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauralan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I, have just spent 2 nights at Haven House. Pam and Dave welcomed us on the doorstep. The en-suite room was spotlessly clean and overlooked the garden of this detached house. Both Pam and Dave were chatty, cheerful hosts, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone. There is free parking on the road outside, and a nice coastal path along the sea, just yards away. Breakfast was perfect, with a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, and a full cooked choice of bacon/sausage/mushrooms/egg/etc. We paid £65 for a double room, and in this case, I think it was really good value. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sierrahotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My family and i have just returned from Haven House. we stayed as we were visiting family in the area and are so glad we chose Haven House to stay. Pam + Dave were fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome. it was like a home from home. breakfast was delicious both mornings. would highly recommend you stay here.
thank you both so much + we look forward to seeing you again after christmas!
The Wall family
p.s thanks again for taking the trouble to drop off our forgotten shampoo, was very thoughtful of you x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

..This is the best b&b ive ever stayed in...and im a very, very well travelled woman.
If you are visiting the North Kent coast stay here.
Ive been here since Thursday, it's Monday now...my last day :( Im seriously considering extending my stay here with Pam & Dave but, ive got a job interview tomorrow morning so i suppose i should really return to London. It's a hard life eh
I am making Haven House my North Kent retreat from the stresses an strains of modern London life Please people of the world wide webb DON'T book me out of the equation.

Room Tip: Phone Haven House and speak to Pam, she really does know what she's doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mudlark321dustybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

pam & dave were excellant hosts for our weekend stay the food was very good, and the room was comfortable and clean and we would go back there anytime it was very quite. and near the beach ,and was close to herne bay and the shoping centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herne Bay hotels
2.1 mi away
Evening Tide
Evening Tide
#1 of 10 in Herne Bay
303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#9 of 10 in Herne Bay
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
#5 of 10 in Herne Bay
27 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Haven House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Haven Drive | Bishopstone, Herne Bay CT6 6RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven House, modern detached Bed and Breakfast offering en-suite rooms in a quiet area of Herne Bay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haven House Bed And Breakfast Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing