We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evening Tide

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Tide
Ranked #1 of 11 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Thank you Eric and Coleen for a stress free couple of days... I loved the comfy beds and the hot chocolate....mmmmm.....sorry about the whites of the eggs Eric... breakfast was very good and a great choice of menu, the best full english I have tasted for a long time...thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyHicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    29
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
128
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

An immaculate B and B with great service.It was a joy to have a nicely decorated room, a comfortable bed and pillows plus a hospitality tray and toiletries of the same standard as an expensive hotel.(in fact better than some with complimentary bottled water and china mugs) The sea views and the clear air made the vista from the bedroom windows an ever changing scene and it was fun to do fort and wind farm spotting. Breakfast was excellent with a fantastic choice. We very rarely stay in b and b's choosing mostly to stay in hotels but this experience has altered our views and we will look to b and b's in the future because if they follow evening tides example they will be more welcoming and less sterile!

Room Tip: The top rooms have wonderful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our weekend was to visit family in Canterbury. Good base. Our double room had sea views and was decorated to a very high standard as was the rest of the establishment, and kept beautifully clean .The extra little touches were much apprecited - selection of biscs every day - chocolates - drinking choc at night and toiletries.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed in the Evening Tide for 3 night's I only wished I had stayed longer, the room was immaculate, the En suite was perfect. The breakfast was wonderful, a great choice of cereals and fresh fruit. When you arrive you made very welcome indeed. I am looking forward to the next time I go to Herne Bay because I know where I will be staying, as long as they are a Guest House, that is where I will stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Guest House for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The breakfasts were very nice, with a wide choice of food on offer. Eric and Colleen were fantastic hosts, and were very helpful in fulfilling any requests; overall an enjoyable experience that we would recommend to anyone that's looking to visit Herne Bay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed in the Evening Tide Guest House earlier in the year so thought we would give it another visit and we found that it was as good as the first visit so many congratulations to Eric and Colleen for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobelSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I thoroughly recommend this guesthouse. The room was comfortable and spotless. There were excellent choices at breakfast, with chopped fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurt as well as full English or delicious smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

Beautiful flowers.

I really enjoyed my stay!

Julie H

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
11.4 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Tide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Tide

Property: Evening Tide
Address: 97 Central Parade, Herne Bay CT6 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Evening Tide 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Evening Tide Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing