We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent great family run B&B.”
Review of Evening Tide

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Tide
Ranked #1 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent great family run B&B.”
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Good clean room on suite. Wonderful choice of breakfast. From cornflakes to fruit & yougart then full english or scrambled egg & salmon, plenty of toast, tea or coffee.Excellent hosts.Strongly recommend this B&B.Right on the sea front. Lots to see in the area. Not far from Canterbury.
We were there for the May bank holiday. Of course it rained!!!!!
But we had a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eve71345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    29
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
131
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basildon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Immaculate room with excellent facilites. Lots of extra little touches to make you feel at home. Friendly hosts. Fantastic food and plenty of it. A little surprise of chocolate eggs on Easter Sunday. Lovely, bright and clean breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasildonCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The Hotel is in a convenient location on the sea front and a short walk from the town centre.
From the outside the Hotel looks like one of the better appointed buildings on its row and the inside is just as impressive. The owners obviously take a great pride in their business and must reinvest their profits into the decor of the building.
My room, a single, was small but I had everything that I needed and was again, very well appointed. The room was was very clean and the ensuite was excellent, in particular the shower had a powerful jet and a constant temparature. There was a good selection of teas, coffees and hot chocolate and a nice touch were the choco;ates left in the room.
For breakfast I had poached eggs on toast; the eggs were done to perfection.
The owners, Erics and Collen were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I very rarely leave reviews but the standard of the Hotel was such that I felt obliged to do so on this occasion.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2010

we stayed there for a week - everything was perfect:
quick answers to my request via email
rooms neat and tidy - ensuite bathroom newly decorated
a gorgeous breakfeast
and most important of all very nice hosts
a big thank you to Colleen and Eric from Tina + Claudia from Germany

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchwabenTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2009

On a wet and windy November night it was wonderful to arrive in such a warm, comfortable and welcoming place. The single room was well decorated and equipped with the usual TV, hospitality tray and also some unexpected extras such as bottled water and a small bowl of chocolates. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and the choice and service was first rate. I would happily recommend the Evening Tide.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth57Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Once again Collen & Eric have excelled with their great service, smashing food, clean and tidy hotel .... flowers and chocolates on arrival and during our stay.
Plus they have been upgraded to Four stars ..... well done ..... they deserve it

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainSteveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2009

impeccable attention to detail (decor) made an immediate first impression.
friendly hosts,relaxed atmosphere tasty freshly cooked food.
we will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
866 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
386 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
7.1 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
11.1 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Tide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Tide

Property: Evening Tide
Address: 97 Central Parade, Herne Bay CT6 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Hotel Class:4 star — Evening Tide 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Evening Tide Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing