We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Bay Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Herne Bay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
17
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
17
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontgreat place to stayb benglish breakfastrooms are cleanshort staywould stay againsallyhostsseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Although we only stayed 1 night i do wish it was more , Me , my husband & 2 boys aged 13 & 9 had a lovely night. The family room we had was a very high standard with everything you would expect & a great view over the beach The whole place was very very clean & tidy. The owners were very friendly, helpful & welcoming. The cooked breakfast we all had was very nice even for my 2 fussy boys. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone & i would stay again anytime.

Room Tip: The room we had was lovely all rooms are as shown on the website
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for one night and l should have liked to be told that they was decorating the hall and stairs, it was need of it, breakfast o.k nothing special, the sheets had some black hairs on them it put me off, would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent a very comfortable night in the family room which overlooks the promenade and sea. The room was very warm, clean, and everthing worked perfectly. Nice host, friendly welcome. We would have no hesitation in recommending Aqua Bay as an honest, no nonsense, value for money B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Spent a week here, TOP marks all around for Tony & Sally. REALLY helpful couple, nothing was too much trouble, they really looked after me and Tony does a mean English Breakfast!. The accommodation was really great, right on the sea-front, bright clean room with all the mod-cons, the whole house is very tastefully done. Lovely to sit in their garden, with a glass of wine, see the sea and soak up the atmosphere of a good old fashioned holiday resort, everyone was so friendly. Anyone with a bus pass can go to all the Kent resorts free, which was a big bonus. Lovely shops in the high street. The Rose Pub is really good, also the cafes for a lovely cream tea. Will definitely go back & highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice English break away. Thank you so much Tony & Sally x

Room Tip: Have a room with good disabled access
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattiKinsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Nice little B&B right on the sefront, we had a small room at the back of the house small but perfectly fine for a two night stay.
Lovely hosts, nice breakfast and good recomendations for dinner.
One little niggle the digital TV's couldent get the BBC signal, I wouldnt have been a problem for me any other time but we stayed durring the Olympics.

Room Tip: Get a sea veiw if available
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffWelshbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews