We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Again, we had selected Premier Inn for our short stay in Herne Bay and we did not regret it.
A few days before our stay we received an E-mail from the hotel to enquire if we had any special requests. As we are traveling with 5 and needed to book 2 rooms, we requested connecting rooms. No problem at all, we got the connecting rooms. I'm a business traveler and have already stayed in hotels of all budgets and brands, but it was the first time I was asked for any special requests....and this made it really special. Needless to say that our stay was a breeze....
Only downside was the waitress serving us over dinner.....total lack of enthusiasm, using standard sentences to inform us about dinner.....in short she lacked flair. The waitress serving us for breakfast was just great. As mentioned before, we have already stayed quite some times at Premier Inn and have the impression that the quality of the Table Table restaurants is somewhat less than the other Premier Inn restaurants.

Nevertheless, we had another great Premier Inn stay......looking forward to the next one in April.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abelgiantourist1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    185
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
208
220
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Welcomed with a friendly smile. A really lovely place. Plenty of free car parking, handy for all the main 'A' roads. Mentioned I would like a chair, the chair was in my room by the time I had finished my meal. Help offered with the bags, even though there was a lift, very thoughtful.Informed immediately about the redecoration, in fact I was contacted before I arrived, in case I needed to change prem inn. Room Key was via a key card, great security, especially as a loan traveller. A really lovely stay, not so keen on the attached restaurant food though. Thank you all, u made my stay a very pleasant one indeed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very good, clean hotel...parking good...easy access to road network to explore Kent...staff extremely friendly...food good quality...security good...as always good size bedrooms and rooms. Good place for a break

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staff and hotel are excellent, value excellent and we slept really well for three nights, no noise. Great location for Thanet, the Coast and Canterbury. We cycled the Viking Trail leaving from the hotel so really convenient if you plan cycling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Clean and comfortable with very helpful staff. Choice of two restaurants, Table Table and Harvester. Five minutes from Herne Bay coast and further beaches nearby, fifteen minutes from Canterbury. Good hotel for 1 -2 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this Premier Inn. We usually stay at the Whitstable one. The staff here were extremely helpful and courteous. The room though rather dull was spotlessly clean. The bed was very uncomfortable which was disappointing. We have stayed in Premier inn's all over the Country and not had this problem before. We cannot comment on the food as we did not use either restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XenaDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I and my family had a wonderfull stay it was lovely clean staff brilliant helpful friendly nothing is to much trouble for them the food was wonderfull breakfast was great to would stay there every time im in herne bay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
6.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
385 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
865 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
4.9 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
429 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing