We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very happy with my one night's stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff very welcoming and helpful. The hot breakfast was cooked fresh rather than from a buffet and there was a great selection of cold breakfast items. Would have liked to stay another night but unfortunately it was completely full.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    188
    45
    9
    11
See reviews for
211
221
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel for family stay. Welcoming staff, great night sleep, beautiful breakfast, good value for money, would stay there again. Easy drive to Dover to catch morning Ferry. 5 mins drive from beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I recently had a weekend break here primarily because of its proximity to Canterbury, where we were married 53 years ago. The city is easily accessible by "park and ride" from Sturry and this is only a short car journey away. We have stayed here before and we paticularly highly rate the Table Table restaurant, both for the standard of food and the friendliness of the staff. Breakfast is a must! We both prefer Premier Inns to B and Bs when travelling around in our retirement as we appreciate the informality. This hotel does not disappoint in meeting the standards whch we have come to expect with "Premier" and we understand that it is only some 4-5 years old; so not yet faded. Also it is ideally situated for trips to Herne Bay (whch is looking up) ,Reculver, Manston Spitfire museum,Richborough roman fort, Broadstairs, Sandwich and Walmer castle (we visited all of these on our break) and many other places of interest in this picturesque part of Kent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesoct_4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A lovely Premier Inn hotel with great clean rooms and warm friendly staff. The nearby restaurant was very welcoming where nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent. The location was ideal and easily accessible from the main A roads.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

the staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and tidy the air condition in the room was good and the bed was nice and comfy and the sheets and towels were very nice and soft shower was very nice


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMJC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A lovely welcome at reception but sadly a very uncomfortable night on a bed with lumps. Very adequately dealt with by the Premiere team [but sadly this does not get your nights sleep back]
A bit noisy [we were at the front of the hotel ] We couldnt open the window because of traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robiwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wether you are cycling to canterbury or whitstable or further afield this is an ideal hub to start ones adventures, with great cycle routes and easy access to the north and mid kentish towns and villages this is the perfect place. A little to far to walk from the beach at herne bay but with a choice of table table & harvester restaurants close by this place has got to be worth considering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
6.0 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
388 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
878 reviews
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
725 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Herne Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing