We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Visit”
Review of Hobbit Hole

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hobbit Hole
Ranked #8 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a amazing place to visit. Mrs Jean was so Friendly, We were made to feel so welcome into her home. lovely Gardens to wander round or sit in. One B&B that would be used again. so near to the Bay. food was good, made a lovely cup of tea .

Room Tip: All very good, peaceful area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a nice suprise and what a hospitality! Thanks for staying at this great bed & breakfast in Herne Bay.
Very nice place to stay and you feel at home. Real British breakfast and the location is perfect to discover Canterbury, Herne Bay and other places and locations in Kent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank noppie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed there overnight the lady who ran it was very friendly always on hand with tea and coffee and would draw us a map showing us how to get were we wanted. The Hobbit is nice cosy B and B within easy walking distance of the coast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y4846OJAlexB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Mrs Jean is a very nice lady with wonderful stories to tell.
The B&B is clean and very cozy.
The bed we had was big and good.
The breakfast was very good too and she looks like a real chef when she makes it for you
Certainly a B&B to visit again when we should go to England again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Hobbit Hole in early November, and it was probably the best B&B we've every stayed in, it felt like being at home. Jean is mine host - and what a great host she is, she has so many stories to tell, and there's always tea and coffee on offer, whenever you're around. The bedrooms are a really good size, one twin bedded and one double, both with ensuite bathrooms. The double bed is huge, and really comfortable. We had our morning tea delivered to our door on both days, and then Jean puts her chef whites on and cooks your breakfast whenever you're ready for it, with very generous portions of fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast and toast. The house is full of amazing things that Jean and her family have collected on their travels, and there's a lovely open fire in the sitting room. There are no TVs in the bedrooms - refreshing change - but free wi-fi means you can choose between watching TV in the comfy sitting room, or on your laptop or tablet in the privacy of your bedroom. Unlike some B&Bs we've stayed in, there no rules about going out straight after breakfast and not coming back till the evening. We can certainly recommend a stay at the Hobbit Hole, and you will receive a really warm welcome from Jean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had a great evening's stay here. Why go to a premiere inn on a business trip when you can go to places like this!?!

The host was really accommodating and there was a lot to talk about with her. Cosy house and room, lovely bathroom and the breakfast was top notch!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilmorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are Australian couple travelling around Europe for 6 months, it was a delightful change when we arrived at Hobbit Hole B & B, greeted by Jean with a warm smile and a cuppa tea, you will feel like you have just stepped into a family home, not 5 star but this family really share everything in their home with you, our host Jean will inform you of the local attractions and give good information about the local area. Jean provided transport to the station and did all of our washing. Thank you to this lovely family (Jean, Candy and Sebastian). We would definitely recommend this B And B in Herne Bay, Kent. Value for the price charged.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulinaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herne Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#9 of 10 in Herne Bay
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
#5 of 10 in Herne Bay
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobbit Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobbit Hole

Address: 41A Pigeon Lane, Herne Bay CT6 7ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range: £30 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hobbit Hole Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing