We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast”

The Saxon Shore - J D Wetherspoon
Ranked #91 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we stay at the Premier Inn Herne Bay we always have our breakfast here, as it's value for money, hot and a quick service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    60
    48
    20
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

visit this place all the time, fantastic food, great atmosphere and child friendly.had a curry meal deal, plenty if it, nicely presented ,quick service only waited about ten minutes for the food to be deliverd

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, Kent
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ok visit”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Visited JDW at Herne Bay for lunch the othe Sunday. Pleasant atmosphere, reasonably clean, good beer and food.
I know what to expect from JDW pubs and this met my expectations.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“45 Minutes before meal arrived”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Not one clean table to be found so we sat at table 43 I thought it wont be long before its cleaned. How wrong was I , it was only when somebody came to check what we had ordered (40 minutes after we had sat down) that I asked if she could clean the, table you would have thought I had asked her to rob a bank as the had a look of shock on her face. The table was cleaned onto my lap and the rest of the rubbish was pushed up the other end of the table . The staff only had time to talk to friends its the customers that pay the wages not the friends . How many of the staff would like it if they got the same service NONE .If you go to the Saxon Shore take a book to save you getting board.As for the new toilets they were not very clean . With luck Ramsgate will have a Wetherspoons soon so I will be able to go to my local one .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Full Of Kids Running Around!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Absolutely horrible - a dive!

JD Wetherspoons need to clean up their act in certain places. The 'spoons in Margate is almost as dire!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paulmartinwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Saxon Shore - J D Wetherspoon also viewed

 

Been to The Saxon Shore - J D Wetherspoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing