We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floats my boat!”
Review of Riggings - CLOSED

Riggings
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family Run Restaurant Friendly Intimate Specializing In Fish And Seafood Also Meat Dishes Set Table D Hote Menu Available Lunch And Evening Extensive Wine Menu Established 24 Years All Home Cooked Food Open Tues - To Sunday Lunch And Tues To Saturday Evenings Partys Up To 34 Catered For
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Floats my boat!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Hugely likeable restaurant specialising in fish but with a great choice of other honestly cooked dishes.The decor is dated but if anything that adds to the overall experience.Food is very generous,excellent value and expertly cooked.If Riggings was in Whitstable it would put some of the more pretentious places there to shame.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davlor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    13
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, Welcoming & Excellent Food ”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely quant restaurant tucked away down one of Herne Bays many side streets.
I've been coming to eat here for many years and the food and service never seem to disappoint. Every visit is very welcoming and whether you're into your fresh fish (locally caught where possible) or meat dishes there's something on the menu for everyone.
I'd thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good hearty portions at a more than reasonable price with excellent customer service to match.

Helpful?
1 Thank CB1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have been to this restaurant many times and have always had great food and friendly service. A must try for fish lovers as there is a large choice of freshly cooked dishes available. Will be returning soon for the fresh locally caught crab. You can also try a variety of meat dishes if fish is not your first choice. Will continue to eat here as it never fails to deliver!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jabsjjdnsnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must try!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Regularly visit this restaurant for birthdays and it has never let me down for a great evening! It maybe a fish restaurant but there is plenty of options on the menu if that isn't your thing! The service is ever so friendly and the chef is always happy to cater to your needs! I would happily recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karakuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lunchtime meal ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

On visiting herne bay for the first time we were lucky enough to chance upon this restaurant tucked away in a back street just off the sea front.
The venue itself looked very inviting and well cared for.
On entering we were warmly greeted and offered a table. The menu although mainly fish based did offer good variety as there were a good range of meat dishes available also.
Our food was cooked to perfection and the whole menu was very keenly priced. The owners were very friendly and attentive.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to eat in herne bay.

Helpful?
1 Thank billrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riggings also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing