We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only issue is you cant get in sometimes”
Review of Harvester Talmead

Harvester Talmead
Ranked #98 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Harvester Talmead in Herne Bay food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The only issue is you cant get in sometimes”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good food, reasonable prices and good service, the Talmead is somewhere you can rely on for a meal, the only little gripe is that because it is so consistent you can struggle to get in sometimes

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katysdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Talmead, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Many thanks for giving us your thoughts and comments following your visit to Harvester Talmead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    116
    77
    60
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Potential but not quite right”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for Breakfast, this was the 2nd day they were doing breakfast. Compared to the table table this is second best.

Continental breakfast was muffins no croissants or pastries drinks are an extra charge and I asked for no beans and it came with beans on.

They just scraped the beans off and brought breakfast back out.

Food was nice and staff friendly this has potential to be so much better.

Helpful?
Thank DoughtyQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Talmead, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for leaving your review. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Harvester Talmead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great for a family meal”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went for a family meal here - 14 of us aged from 1-90, and were made to feel very welcome, with very good service throughout our meal. The food was good. It was really good to have the unlimited salad bar.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Talmead, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Talmead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very disappointed in the slow service, also when the dish i ordered finally arrived, the prawns were over cooked and very hard as well as not very warm, the soft drink was not what we ordered, as i said very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Talmead, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
237 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Not bad, shame about the rowdy and rude customers!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Thought we would take the kids for a quick early evening meal and although it was packed (40 min wait) we were seated by a very helpful waitress who couldn't do enough to look after us. The food was fine and you know what you are getting at a Harvester so usual sale bar, steaks, chicken and burgers/ribs etc. which we had all of between us and frankly it was all very tasty.

The issue is that unfortunately as it offers good VFM it also attracts unwelcome clientele and we were sat right beside a totally awful family(ies) who took great pleasure in letting their kids run riot, loud, obnoxious and I don't understand why they were not just asked to leave before the could ruin most of the other customers evening, honestly we even heard one of them say 'this is why we eat out' whilst their kids were throwing food on the floor and when they had left the whole area needed a deep clean!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Talmead, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Talmead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Talmead also viewed

 

Been to Harvester Talmead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing