We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resturant , good pub”

Herne Bay Table Table
Ranked #52 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - Herne Bay boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Resturant , good pub”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited this pub/restaurant on a number of occasions and always found it friendly , clean , inviting and very good value for money. The food selection is varied and well cooked and presented and tasty. We never had any reason for complaint. All in All a very satisfying experience at the Herne Bay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinaglen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    107
    93
    54
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In agreement with most others...”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

On every occasion we have visited this eatery the problems mentioned by most others reviewing became prevalent.On the four visits we have never had less than 40 minutes pass between ordering and eating.We have never had satisfaction from the staff above waiting level.The food is ok the price ok even the waiting staff are ok but the time taken waiting for courses is far from ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, Kent
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Understaffed and overbooked”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Visited the Table Table restaurant as we were staying in the Premier Inn next door. We booked a table for 6.30 but didnt get the sit down at our tabe until nearly 7.and this was after chasing the manager.
Our waitress was very good and whilst we had to wait a bit for the food it was perfectly fine when it did arrive.
If I hadnt been staying in the hotel next door the time taken over the meal would have been annoying but as it was c'est la vie!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simonm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Bad”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Came here to eat with our family to celebrate our Granddaughters 27th Birthday, their were thirteen of us all together. The food was disgusting it was cold and only two of us could eat it the rest was left. We did not get the main course until 8.50pm the service was very slow which was too late. the whole experience was awful and disappointing to say the least. I would not recommend this restaurant nor will I ever go their again. The only thing I will say was good was the Bar Staff and the waitress. It was so bad they took £90 off the Bill, which speaks volumes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 86margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A typical 'mass produced' pub - souless, but food ok & staff nice”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Ate here with my parent's grandmother and daughter. Massive selection on the menu, quite expensive for the quality on offer. Food was average, staff were nice. Had an issue with the till that kept us waiting at the end, but overall an ok visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Underground_Hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herne Bay Table Table also viewed

 
Minster, Ramsgate
Herne Bay, Kent
 

Been to Herne Bay Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing