We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best(PTS)”

Gandhi Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Long-established restaurant, no reviews so far though.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best(PTS)”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Value with fresh cooked fish. Not greasy and staff very polite.Been
buying from this fish and chip shop for 8 years.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CaChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    28
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Notch! Best Indian Restaurant in the area!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This really is the best Indian restaurant in the area. Our family eats here regularly and we just wouldn't dream of having an Indian anywhere else. The service is outstanding and the food just great. Thanks to all the staff for looking after us so well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarybarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Fantastic Indian food...and a fab little micropub just along the road The Firkin frog...Very handy for the Gandhi !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chubby55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian food around”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have eaten at the Gandhi Tandoori several times and it is excellent every time. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the food is second to none and not overpriced. They will always tweak the menu choice to suit your palate and the result is always perfect. The king prawn Biriani is wonderful. We have eaten there as a couple and with friends and always look forward to the complimentary drink to finish which is always offered even if we don't always spend a lot of money there. Excellent value, our favourite Indian restaurant in the area. Very surprised it is not ranked much higher.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineGd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great food, great service in the restaurant or takeaway. My favourite is the chicken jalfrezi with a cold beer.FANTASTIC

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gandhi Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Herne Bay, Kent
Herne Bay, Kent
 

Been to Gandhi Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing