We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B n B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Herne Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazy Daze Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The owner was very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very spacious with very comfortable beds, I had a family room for 4. The breakfast was a fabulous way to start the day with plenty on offer. I will definitely use this b n b again and would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ca33a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

very spacious comfortable room, great service, close to town and beach etc, very welcoming atmosphere. Cheers Andy

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were going to a friend's party in Herne Bay and we were very pleasantly suprised. Obviously, this is not a "cutesy" seaside guest house - but that possible draw back is far out weighed by the great value this place represents and the friendliness of the owner, Andy.
The room was big and clean with a balcony onto the garden. The bed was so comfortable
( more comfortable than my own ! ) and the whole house was lovely and warm ( despite the snow). Lots of hot water in the shower ( bathroom small, but who cares at this price ? )
Clearly, this isn't a 5 star hotel, so don't expect all the mod cons and designer decor, but there are tea making facilites, there's lots of room and it's really clean and also quiet. Frankly one of the best guest houses we've stayed in at this price range.
It's two minutes from the sea front and close to shops ( walking distance )
The breakfast was excellent and Andy made every effort to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable. They have a really cute little dog ( who we fell in love with ) - but the owner would definitely keep him out of sight if you didn't like dogs. In fact, if you didn't hear him bark occassionally, you wouldn't know there was a dog in the house. The whole experience was very good indeed.
We will definitley come back - and we are very hard to please, having stayed in some super hotels and guest houses round the world !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizPaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A warm welcome from the live in owners. Well appointed room with balcony. Set back one street from sea front but close to all amenities. Great traditional breakfasts.
Alan and family from Milton Keynes

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I highly recommend this B and B. The host was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and not far from the beach and shops. Room was very clean and comfortable, our room had a balcony which was excellent (especially if your a smoker) and you can see (and hear) the sea from here. Breakfast was very good and really set us up for a day of sight seeing. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

we are always made to feel very welcome when we visit andy, rooms comfy, shower powerful and breakie is delicious. toby is an added attraction. pleasant and friendly, good location.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank MelissaTidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night, had a very warm welcome, room was lovely, owners were very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was excelent, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elabarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
3.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
896 reviews
5.1 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
406 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
741 reviews
13.5 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
2.1 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#9 of 10 in Herne Bay
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Daze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Daze Guest House

Address: 54 Avenue Road, Herne Bay CT6 8TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly established, family run bed and breakfast. Recently added modern en-suites to a number of rooms. Situated within view of the beach but just off the sea front to avoid the congestion. There is ample free parking all year round! Within 100 metres of all facilities including amusements, crazy golf and eating establishments.The town centre is within walking distance boasting local eateries and shopping. All rooms in the B&B have colour television, tea/coffee facilities, wireless internet and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Balcony with sea views adjoining double and family room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy Daze Guest House Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing