We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality. Respect independence.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill View B & B Log Cabins
Ranked #5 of 10 Herne Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Wonderful breakfast. Catered very well for my toddler both in the cabin and at breakfast. Smiley, helpful family. Room warm and ideal for the family who are conscious of creating havoc in a small place or chain hotel. Lots of nice touches. Can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Green038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Thank you Lorraine and Robert for your hospitality, we've very much enjoyed our 2 night break in your log cabin. Very impressed with the accommodation... Spacious, airy, well appointed and comfortable...lovely shower. Mini fridge for milk water and juice was a thoughtful touch to compliment the coffee making facilities, very comfortable bed, we slept really well both nights.
Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfasts, plentiful choice , delicious sausages, it really set us up for the days. You have both been lovely hosts and we will definitely like to book this place again next time we are in the area. Oh and by the way, a big woof to Jackson... What a great dog!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Squidney0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

MillView B&B is an excellent accommodation choice when staying on the north Kent coast. Easy to get to, from either Canterbury or the Whitstable, Ramsgate, Herne Bay beaches. Free parking. We stayed in the lovely large room with big comfy bed, beautiful bedding and lots of soft fluffy towels plus an ensuite shower room in the log cabin at the end of the garden. Very private and well maintained with lots of little extras, like real milk on the tea tray ( in the fridge actually) and scrummy chocolate biscuits ( which we ate the whole pack) but not a problem as there were two more packs! Also a big wardrobe with plenty of coat hangers! Well presented breakfasts which will fill you up for the day, made with fresh eggs from the chickens (in the garden), plus bacon, sausage, tomato, beans, toast, plus ( if you wanted) cereal, fruit salad, yoghurt, croissants, coffee, tea, juice......... Nothing is too much trouble for hosts, Lorraine and Rob, and I would recommend this place to people who like nice things. I give it top marks for comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dnil68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our stay at rob & Lorraine's log cabin was very pleasurable a lovely clean spacious homely feel to the log cabin and rob and Lorraine a very obliging and hospitable couple would recommend highly to anyone looking to stay in the area

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. The log cabin is beautiful and clean and very comfortable. This was a second visit for us and certainly won't be the last. Sitting on the patio having breakfast which I might add was fantastic is a real treat. Its real luxury and we would definately recommend a stay at this place. Wonderful hosts. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Why would you ever think of staying in a Hotel room, when you can stay in the luxury of this log cabin. I cannot rate highly enough the standard of this place. We will definatley be coming back, and would recommend Mill View B & B to anyone. Such a pleasant experience, and such a choice for breakfast too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazcompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Cabin is amazing, great privacy. Bed so comfy with every little extra touch to the highest standard . breakfast well cooked and lots of choice. Would go back and recommend to any one who loves a good hotel but is staying in a b&b

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jksalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herne Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
0.9 mi away
Westgrange House B & B
Westgrange House B & B
#9 of 10 in Herne Bay
40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Evening Tide
Evening Tide
#1 of 10 in Herne Bay
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill View B & B Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill View B & B Log Cabins

Address: 76 School Lane, Herne Bay CT6 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Herne Bay
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mill View B & B Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill View B & B Log Cabins Herne Bay, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing