We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popped in for a cuppa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pantry - CLOSED

The Pantry
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An authentic, coffee shop with a selection of cakes, soups and lunchtime dishes, all made and prepared fresh from local produce.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Popped in for a cuppa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice little place..problem with the taste of the water though! I couldn't drink my tea at all, I'm sure the milky coffee would be nice, cakes ect looked nice

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem in Herne Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I do not think I have ever eaten in such a child friendly place and the food is excellent.Fresh and very tasty.The best food in Herne Bay.
I have always wanted to own a cafe to sell my cakes, if I ever get the chance it will be just like the Pantry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cakes and child friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I take my children in on occasion as we love the cakes. Nice to get a cafe where you can ask for and get a child portion with no hassle. Plus they make the hot chocolate not too hot for the kids too. Recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minichops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Visited twice in the same week. Lovely tea and cake; reasonably priced. Good service and warm welcome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An oasis in Herne Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I live in Herne Bay and have tried many of the cafe's but go no further now that The Pantry has opened. It serves my kind of food, that is pure, wholesome good nutritious food and very competitively priced . It is in a quiet location in Herne Bay, and has a rustic charm, all of its own. There are a limited number of tables, but you are not pressurised into rushing your food, the staff are extremely friendly with than old fashioned quality of politeness. Did I say good wholesome food? The Chocolate cake is to die for!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing