We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New management” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn
Ranked #21 of 133 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This pub come restaurant has improved no end since the new managers took over in December. The pool table and television have been removed and the menu improved immensely. My wife and I will be visiting a lot more often.

Helpful?
Thank delcabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    49
    4
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a difference .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The last time we visited the Hampton I sat in one of the seats and my bum hit the floor. that was ages ago but we'd popped in for a coke and glass of wine on route home from Herne bay and couldn't believe the changes the new owners have made so i thought i'd treat the wifey to Sunday lunch there. Trust me readers you will not be disappointed the staff are friendly ,the beers cold and the food is excellent ,home made Yorkshire puds, fresh veg a choice of meats and we were served a terrine of cheese topped leak .... oh heaven. We can't wait for next Sunday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another Great 'NEW' Place to EAT in Herne Bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

After years of 'Neglect' the new Landlords have turned this Pub into a 'TOP' place to visit, now offering excellant FOOD (you now have to book for Sunday Lunch) to go with great Beers and of course a Spectacular Sea View. HIGHLY RECCOMENED

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Appraiser940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best views, great food and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Thank goodness I have finally found my local!! The best view to surpass anything in whitstable and a warm and unpretentious pub where you can have a lovely meal. Fresh fish, generous portions and totally enjoyable

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The last time I came into this pub after a walk down the coast from Whitstable it was really rough. Flies everywhere and scary looking locals. It seems that a new couple have taken over running it now though and it's now totally welcoming. We had beers and chips and both were tasty and served with friendly banter. If you've not been for a while give it another try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrColinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hampton Inn also viewed

 

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing