We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a turnaround”
Review of Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn
Ranked #17 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Kentisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a turnaround”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is our new local after 10 years of living nearby. Under relatively new management this beautiful friendly pub/ restaurant is a superb.place to relax, chat and enjoy magnificent views and warm hospitality. The new owners have done so much to make this pub a welcoming and charming venue. It's menu is delicious...and yet it's also dog and child friendly - as long as both are well mannered.! The beautiful setting of the Hampton Inn was wasted before the new owners changed this place into what it was always meant to be - just a really nice getaway from all the noise of everyday life. Do yourself a favour and lose an afternoon here. Lovely!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebsMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    50
    5
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent fish and service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My cousin who is celiac wanted to come down and take us for a belated anniversary meal
I was worried where to go because of his medical condition called in to see if the Hampton could deal with this. Absolutley no problem they were so careful and helpful with regard to his menu. He said after not many restaurants in Dorset where they live could have been as careful with choices. Will certainly call in again for a superb fish meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New management”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This pub come restaurant has improved no end since the new managers took over in December. The pool table and television have been removed and the menu improved immensely. My wife and I will be visiting a lot more often.

Helpful?
Thank delcabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a difference .....”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The last time we visited the Hampton I sat in one of the seats and my bum hit the floor. that was ages ago but we'd popped in for a coke and glass of wine on route home from Herne bay and couldn't believe the changes the new owners have made so i thought i'd treat the wifey to Sunday lunch there. Trust me readers you will not be disappointed the staff are friendly ,the beers cold and the food is excellent ,home made Yorkshire puds, fresh veg a choice of meats and we were served a terrine of cheese topped leak .... oh heaven. We can't wait for next Sunday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another Great 'NEW' Place to EAT in Herne Bay.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

After years of 'Neglect' the new Landlords have turned this Pub into a 'TOP' place to visit, now offering excellant FOOD (you now have to book for Sunday Lunch) to go with great Beers and of course a Spectacular Sea View. HIGHLY RECCOMENED

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appraiser940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hampton Inn also viewed

 

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing