We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divers Arms

Divers Arms
Ranked #32 of 133 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Sunday lunch for six..Great pub with a lovely atmosphere.

Sunday lunch was superb and amazing value for money. served by attentive staff.

piano player in the background.

The lamb shanks were perfectly cooked and the veg were freshly cooked for us. proper gravy too.

we will definitely go again. highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank david_markland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westgate on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Probably the best Sunday Lunch I have had out for years. Home cooked food, more than generous portions, excellent value; all in a welcoming and inclusive atmosphere. I liked it so much I'm going to the quiz tonight :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeT31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have been a few times for lunch, the menu is huge and the prices are good, however the food is excellent, real pub grub all fresh and well served! Worth a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

This is a nice english pub, the food was very good, and the price was reasonable. It was also nice & warm on a cold day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paragonmargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Last Sunday we had lunch in The Divers for the 2nd time. It was very very good. Definitely the best Sunday lunch around. Haven't eaten in the week here, but there's plenty on the menu that we'd like to try. Lovely friendly atmosphere here and weekends there's live music.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divers Arms also viewed

 
Herne Bay, Kent
Herne Bay, Kent
 

Been to Divers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing