We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Curry”

Masala Bay Takeaway
Ranked #36 of 137 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Masala Bay is an Indian Takeaway establishment, based in 76 High Street, Herne Bay. We cover the surrounding locality. Collection & Delivery service available.Open 7 days a week from 5pm to 11pm.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Curry”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Tried the takeaway so many times and no once had a bad meal. Staff,food,service best in Herne Bay!! Recommended the takeaway a lot of my friends and family no complaints from anyone!!!
A very busy place for a reason.

Helpful?
Thank Minter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Owner at Masala Bay Takeaway, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review, really pleasing to read such great feedback. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    18
    3
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My regular takeaway curry place. Been using this place for nearly 5-6 years and always spot on....exceptional food and service cannot compare with anyone in surrounding areas.East Kents finest tskeawsy no questions!

Helpful?
Thank Tanbir22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Owner at Masala Bay Takeaway, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great takeaway food from friendly staff well worth a visit
Best curries in Herne Bay
All at reasonable prices

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel281248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Owner at Masala Bay Takeaway, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I use this place regularly the food is amazing, the service is great the staff are very friendly and welcoming could not reccomend a better indian takeaway. See you soon guys :)

Helpful?
Thank tasnim0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Owner at Masala Bay Takeaway, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

We aim to continue meeting and exceeding expectations.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Heard alot of praises from friends so tried this takeaway last week when I came to see my mum from London and believe me in London plenty of curry houses but this place was exceptional food and its quality! !! Professional friendly staff, open plan kitchen,

Helpful?
Thank tanyaa231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid R, Owner at Masala Bay Takeaway, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that word of our food and service is reaching far afield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Bay Takeaway also viewed

Herne Bay, Kent
Herne Bay, Kent
 

Been to Masala Bay Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing