We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a delightful find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Tree Noodle Bar

Coconut Tree Noodle Bar
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What a delightful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant and what a delicious meal! The food was tasty, delicious and freshly cooked and was a fusion of Chinese, Malaysian and Thai food well presented. A must place to visit and could well put Herne Bay on the map as a great place to dine. (About time too!!). The staff were very friendly and explained what was in certain dishes that we inquired about. Good value, well recommended and we shall certainly be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky50970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    40
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always superb value,service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went today with my family and Dad and wife for Fathers day. Victor the owner could not be more attentive.The crispy duck starter ,tofu and tempura prawns were wonderful. Our 5 mains were also well cooked and scrummy with 2 rounds of drinks-all costing £80 which is excellent value for 5 adults.The restaurant offers a free toffee banana/apple with ice-cream pudding which is a nice touch and a tasty end to a meal. This restaurant deserves its high placing in Hernebays tripadvisor. and is highly recommended . Thank you Vicyor and staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'm not sure how many times I've been to this restaurant but we love it. The food is so good, each time we go, we try something different and we have never been disappointed. The staff are very friendly and the manager is very conscious of his customers being satisfied. Great place!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trace1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This restaurant/take away offers a good selection of Asian food, not just noodles, with some Thai., Malay and Indonesian thrown in.

The food is always good and reasonably priced. Enjoy in or take some home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

After reading the wonderful reviews on this place I decided to visit with a few friends whist visiting the town. We ordered a few starters one being the gyoza which were very dry and I believe must have been frayed straight from frozen, another party member had the roast duck which was also dry and masked with lots of very sweet sauce.
We are all Chinese lovers and have visited many in London and found this very average and surprised by all these wonderful reviews.
On a positive note the gentleman that served us was very friendly and we found in impossible to give any criticism.
We thought that the place looked cheap and lacking in atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Tree Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Tree Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing