We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
604
82
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
82
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews astor wing henry viii pub billiard room local pub music room roll top bath tulip room tudor village molton brown toiletries included in the price free entry breakfast was delicious feature room private tour underfloor heating water maze astor family
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Checkin was very friendly and efficient. The room was fantastic with a great view of the castle. The bathroom was large and very clean. We loved the fact that you could turn the shower on remotely and it would indicate when the water was a your desired setting. The bathroom had an electric heated towel rail but the bedroom was on the main central heating circuit which was turned off for summer. The room was a little chilly for us but an electric heater was supplied on request and we spent 2 wonderful nights at the castle sleeping in a very comfortable bed. The WiFi was excellent. There was plenty to see and do during the day and at around 6pm every day we had the castle grounds to ourselves. The included breakfast was first rate served in incredible rooms. There was a good pub for evening dinner just in front of the main entrance. We loved our time at Hever Castle.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_fss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Just beautiful
The room was gorgeous
Service was lovely . The best bit though was the gardens. Not really a garden person but they took my breath away. We explored them after day visitors left. It was all simply stunning. Had we realised what a beautiful experience this was going to be we would have prepared better, by bringing a camera for starters! Higly recommend for a completely relaxing , beautiful experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We chose Hever Castle B&B based on the 651 TripAdvisor reviews, 544 of them excellent and 74 very good. Based on our own experience, we don’t understand these reviews and we found them over the top in view of the high price, comparative lack of facilities and that the quality was good but not exceptional.

In order for our family with two small kids to be accommodated we were required to take a superior room and an additional single room at a cost of £380 staying on a Tuesday night in June. We could have fitted both kids easily into the superior room. £380 for a bed and breakfast establishment is very hard to justify considering that Hever Castle B&B doesn’t have any facilities. I understand that it might appeal to those seeking tranquility and seclusion but it didn’t work for us. The only option for eating is the King Henry VIII pub a 10 minute walk away but for those staying more than one night, that is a limited choice.

The accommodation itself is located in mock Tudor buildings constructed around 1910 by the Astor family. The quality of the rooms is good but in our view they are very expensive and not the 5 star excellent which most reviewers have awarded as £390 gets you a top room in most luxury hotels. We were disappointed with the poor value for money.

A big plus was the excellent children’s playground nearby, which was part of the Hever Castle facilities. The breakfast dining room was also very impressive and there was a very nice snooker roo

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Marke882015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Two night stay in early June. We stayed in a twin room with a walk in shower room. Totally fabulous with underfloor heating in the bathroom... not forgetting the Molton Brown products !!!

Beds were soft and comfy .... views over the garden was beautiful.

Staff were friendly and professional without anything being too much trouble.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but was very busy so be prepared for a short wait but the surroundings make up for it.

Our only issue was how stuffy the bedroom was despite all our windows being wide open.

Would recommend a stay and would definitely go back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MabelsMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

room quite new renovated, got a decent rain shower place unexpectedly.

room is better than website shown, haha !

a nice easy up slope dawn walk is very pleasant.

good quality breakfast with smart staffs :)

Room Tip: even they given me just a room facing internal court yard is not too bad.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank One B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews