We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner!”

The White Hart Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Hythe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in Hythe, and ate at The White Hart with some friends local to Hythe & Sandgate. Our dinner was excellent, and service was pleasant. The only hitch might be that we were in the back of restaurant, and kind of tucked away from anyone else. Nice for our group, but I personally would've liked a little more interaction. Great meal and time spent, regardless. Will definitely be back on my next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    102
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The white hart”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went for a meal with my friends, service was good, food all nice, reasonably priced. Nice jug of Pimms.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a nice meal, with very helpful staff, would recommend.
Busy , which I think is a good sign ! And reasonably price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crewe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday pizzas”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Ordered stone baked pizzas from here for my daughters 10th birthday party.... They were perfect.... It's so nice to have a great take away pizza place in Hythe high street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I wanted to have a nice lunch out, but felt like we wanted more than a sandwich and coffee. It was not yet midday when we walked into the White Hart so we asked if we could order food yet. The lovely barmaid told us to sit, she'd bring menus and by the time we were ready to order, the kitchen would be up and running.

We ordered the burger, bruschetta and a pizza. The food came quickly and tasted excellent. Service was the right mix attentive but not smothering. We were with our two year old so the quick service was much appreciated.

We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wherelolawent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The White Hart Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing