We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night only”
Review of Stade Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stade Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hythe
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for one night whilst on business in the area, the staff were friendly and professional.
My room was quite tired looking with the bathroom in need of updating, the walls are quite thin and so I could hear the TV on in the next room, also one of the window catches was missing so noise could be heard from the seafront road, fortunately it is not a very busy road.
I ate I the restaurant which was to a good standard and I also liked the free Wi Fi, and firm bed. So all in all not a bad place to stay but does need a update to the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback. We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpfull staff.

Our Stade Court hotel was built in 1938. Therefore some of our rooms & bathrooms looks litle bit tired. Our highest aim is to make our guest feel comfortable and home. We renovate and refurbish parts of the hotel step by step. Thank you for your appreciation that it takes some time.

It would be our pleasue to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit in Stade Court Hotel.

Sincerely Yours

Sandeep Chawla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We live quite nearby but as we meeting up with friends decided to stay here overnight to avoid driving and will do again. The staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Yes, the rooms are a little tired but they are clean and functional. We paid an extra £5 for a sea view which was worth it. The location is excellent. We had a good night's sleep and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast - lots of choice and piping hot. You might have to get up early to get a table by the windows!

Room Tip: There isn't a pool or fitness centre!! Pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for this very positive review.

We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpfull staff . Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible

Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel to welcome us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Sandeep Chawla
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Yes the decor does need updating as other reviews have mentioned,but the staff are very helpful.The family room is a must if your partner snores (another bed upstairs) and was spacious and clean.The location is great literary a stone's throw from the beach and only a short walk to the town.My last point is the breakfast lots of different choices to pick from well cooked and a great view of the beach whilst you're eating.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Glen,

Thank you very much for your invested time and your kind feedback.

We are happy to hear that you remarked the perfect location around our hotel and that you are pleased with our friendly and helpful staff.

Our highest aim is to make our guest feel comfortable and home. We renovate and refurbish parts of the hotel step by step. Thank you for your appreciation that it takes some time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Stade Court and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality every time.

Yours sincerely

Sandeep Chawla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Slightly old fashioned but full of charm. Clean comfortable rooms, large fluffy towels, and an attentive staff. Evening meal was ok and a very good buffet breakfast was provided. Wonderful position on the Hythe sea front. There is plenty of parking space too. Few frills but in my opinion honest value. Our third visit and I hope more will follow.

Room Tip: A sea view is well worth while
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear 'jazzboots'

Thank you for spending your time to comment on your recent stay.

We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, the food offer and the perfect location around. We were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendly and helpful staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Stade Court and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Sincerely yours
Sandeep Chawla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were a film crew with a lots of requirements and equipment. We also had a very small budget to work with. The hotel staff have been nothing else but helpful with us. They were very flexible and always very lovely. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucile W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Lucile,

Thank you very much for this very positive and laudatory review.
It's nice to read that you promised our house. Extremely pleasant it is to hear that you the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff has remained in good memory. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope you again on your next visit to Stade Court Hotel to welcome us.

Yours sincerely
Sandeep Chawla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank colinsills
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hythe
0.5 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,909 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
4.5 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,841 reviews
3.8 mi away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stade Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stade Court Hotel

Address: Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hythe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hythe
Price Range: £34 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stade Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe. We have been welcoming guests since 1939. All bedrooms are en-suite and are individually furnished and most offer glorious views of the English Channel. We cater for the most discerning of guests and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. Charges for Pets may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stade Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hythe
Hythe Best Western
Stade Court Hotel Hythe, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing