We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stade Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stade Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hythe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I did not expect too much from this hotel, me and my friends just wanted somewhere to get away for the weekend.
From the moment we arrived to the time we departed, the staff really were very nice and helpful.
We purchased a KGB voucher and was told our chosen weekend date were not available for reservation for all 4 rooms, but after speaking to 'Joanna' on the phone for 20mins, somehow she managed to make it happen and reserve rooms for all of us. Thank you!
We had dinner and were all pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food and the service, really good! We arrived to dinner late and finished late but did not at all feel rushed to leave.
If I were to go back, i would stay here again, the rooms weren't bad either

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    229
    161
    60
    41
See reviews for
106
333
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My friends and I went there for a weekend and was pleasantly surprised with the service. Yes, the hotel needs alot of new paint and some TLC, but for the price, our overall experience was great. This was mainly because of the staff. They were incredible. Even on our last day we were rushing to get our breakfast to catch our early morning train. When we got to the dining area it was packed but as soon as we told them about our train issue they set up a room for us to ensure we had our breakfast. The rooms are not too bad. They were spacious but i would say that they need to invest in some Lenor because whatever they are using to clean the bedding and towels didn't smell all that great.

I would say the best experience was the food. As part of our GroupOn deal we had a three course meal. Started, main and dessert was excellent and all of my friends enjoyed theirs too.

Over all, I would definitely come back there if i'm ever going to Kent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaKDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
257 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had to wait to check in, although in the interests of fairness it was explained that they had been short staffed due to sickness. Room was not terrribly well cleaned, a bit small, but tea, coffee and toiletries provided. Hotel in general looking a little past it`s best. Breakfast was a bit of a disaster on the first morning, there were not enough tables to seat everyone, and not many staff. Food was OK though, an average hot/cold buffet, if a little limited in variety. That said for the price we didn`t expect too much. Reasonably good sea view, though, always a plus, probably better the higher up you are.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hythe hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

After reading the negative reviews I was concerned about our stay, but remained positive!
Arriving at the hotel, I was informed they had a reservation for three rooms instead of the four I had booked. They also had no idea of the cots and single beds we had requested in three of the family rooms, despite the fact I had rung three times and confirmed only a few days before. The manager did sort this out (after I re-explained over and over again) luckily everyone hadn't arrived yet.
The rooms badly needed renovating and a good hoover. Although our room had a beautiful view.

Breakfast was nice (lovely staff) although they only had two highchairs, which I thought was unacceptable for a fair size hotel with a restaurant! So it was 'pass the baby'!
To the manager's credit, he gave one room a free night, but I would never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newlyweds22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just come back from a kgb deal at the Stade Court Hotel. Very pleased with our stay. Our room had a fantastic view of the lovely beach and was although small very comfortable. The staff were excellent, very efficient and the food was excellent.
So will be returning one day, thank you once again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, makes all the difference, very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

bathroom was bad taps covered lime scale,people in our group badly stained mattresses and riped on edges .very noisey at night when people coming in late rubber on stair case to protect edges unsafe cault foot twice and best group talking point is in dining room some of wallpaper doesnt match but then it might have done had it not been put up upside down no wont go again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked 1 double & 2 single rooms, 2 rooms were on the !st floor the other on the 3rd floor, when we came to this room, the carpets in the corridor (dangerously)were up, 2 men one dressed in a chief uniform were attending to a serious pipe leak just outside the door.We should not have even been given this room at that time for Health and Safety issues. The room was v.dirty, shower broken & furniture was not nice at all.Manager said he would move my friend the next day, as he was full, which did happen.Hotel is very tired and extremely scruffy in places, and not following any fire rules with exit doors being propped open, doors which were labelled "keep locked at all times" open. Rubbish in the car park, dirty and cracked windows,the carpets are so old and not matching in the corridors. Food and service was excellent on the whole, but maintenance staff who were called to repair our flush (twice) very patronising saying we were not using the flush correctly!!!!!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank LPrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hythe
0.5 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.6 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.8 mi away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stade Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stade Court Hotel

Property: Stade Court Hotel
Address: Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hythe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stade Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe. We have been welcoming guests since 1939. All bedrooms are en-suite and are individually furnished and most offer glorious views of the English Channel. We cater for the most discerning of guests and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. Charges for Pets may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stade Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hythe
Hythe Best Western
Stade Court Hotel Hythe, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing