We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Red Lion(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Bank Guest House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malt Lodge(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pebbles Cottage Guest House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
153
271
192
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
271
192
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontsplit levelwowcher dealfree on street parkingevening meala small car parkthree course mealfirst flooran updateweekend breakmilitary canalsconeshotel restaurantplenty of hot waterenjoyable staybit dated
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I'm going to be quite blunt with this review.
our room:214 a lovely view, comfortable bed and plenty of room however the furniture was old and tired and the bathroom was very tatty, it all worked, but was in need of some care.
The Bar: small but perfectly formed, with a great selection of beer etc, plus great bar food.
The Restaurant: Very nice decor, great view (if you get a window table) and fantastic food.
Breakfast: taken in the restaurant, buffet style and hot drink served by staff from flasks, food however was hot and very nice, would however have liked fried or poached eggs.
Staff: Not many, and some quite grumpy, but manager very good and a young lady by the name of Chloe stood out as a star, she anticipated our needs before we realised it, top marks to her.
Would we stay here again: yes,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TDM900PILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our rooms. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
The hotel is about 100 years old, and are undergoing refurbishment. hopefully you will see some positive changes when you visit us next time.
Thank you once again for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Arrived to find fire alarm bells ringing ,was told plumber was fixing the boiler. Checked in ok .Lift so tiny and claustrophobic we decided to use the stairs. Returning to the hotel later in the evening for a shower only to find no heating and no hot water. Staff produced an electric fire . Beds very uncomfortable and room tired and shabby. In the morning cold shower again. Staff informed me a new boiler was on order. One ray of light was the morning breakfast. I have stayed in some good best western hotels but this was nether good or best.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4341FJjohn_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Booked for a Saturday night at a reasonable price. The hotel is mid range and a bit tired in place but at the time of the visit was being upgraded.

The room (102) was quiet, in reasonable condition and generally clean. Could do with descaling the bottom of the shower screen!!! The bed was comfortable and although the room was not big it was adequate for our needs.

Location very good-for the beach and about 5 - 10 minutes from the Military Canal / High Street.

For the price it met my expectations and would definitely stay again. Good wifi.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Mr. Colin D

Thank you for your positive feedback and noticing the fact that hotel is under going refurbishment. Thank you for pointing out the about the shower screen. We have taken your comments and suggestions on serious consideration and we are working towards it.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning the bed being comfortable and the location of the hotel being adequate.

Your business is important to us and we will be looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel.

Thanks & Regards
Sandeep Chawla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed twice for one night within 10 days as hotel so good. Staff helpful and refreshingly polite. Split-level rooms on 3rd floor overlooking sea. Narrow staircase from bedroom led to bathroom, and a further door led to an enclosed balcony. So romantic and relaxing. Memory foam mattress took away my backache too. The old (1930s?) décor is lovely, if a little faded and warn, but refreshing to the eye from the stark impersonal bland white/magnolia of other hotels. First floor restaurant overlooks the beach, great to watch sun rise whilst eating a superb breakfast. So much choice it is like a banquet!! Did not want to leave and hope to book again soon.

Room Tip: Choose split-level rooms for sea views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Mrs. Sammie Jaie

Thank you for leaving such a positive review for the hotel. Every appreciation encourages us to do better and make our guests feel more welcomed and comfortable in the hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback for breakfast, room and décor. We also appreciate your feedback for our staff and surely it has been passed on to them.

Your business is very important to us and we will look forward to welcome you again in the hotel.

Thanks & Regards
Sandeep Chawla
General Manager
Stade Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two night, do not stay in Rooms 105 or 106 as really noisy from the sound of a generator (Got the first night refunded as a result on both rooms)

The positives- scrambled egg and good food, bed comfy in room 104, restaurant staff were good also. Restaurant was a bit drafty.

The negatives- noise from a generator - see above, also hard to communicate to reception staff when wanted to change our booking which was rather stressful!

Overall your experience will largely be dependent on what room you get! So make sure you find out in advance!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank JulieDockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews