We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Red Lion(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Bank Guest House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malt Lodge(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pebbles Cottage Guest House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
153
271
192
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
271
192
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontsplit levelwowcher dealfree on street parkingevening meala small car parkthree course mealfirst flooran updateweekend breakmilitary canalsconeshotel restaurantplenty of hot waterenjoyable staybit dated
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Booked it a few weeks before and was promised a sea view room but it wasn't, very tired hotel, staff all lovely, friendly and helpful, but the rooms tired, had room 102, at end of hotel, sort of side on to the seaview, pillows flat and way to soft to be of use, beds ok, no heating in room but had electric heater in room instead, bathroom very cold, shower not very accessible if you have mobility problems as bath is quite high. The worst thing is the creaky floorboards in the corridors you could hear every one coming and going.
Breakfast good altho toaster could do with renewing as sooooo slow and not that effective.
Didn't eat there in evening as thought it was quite pricey for what was on offer.
Lift is the tiniest in the world, just about fit two people in it, bit claustrophobic.
Nice to have fruit and biscuits in the room tho.
Says on site parking but car park is tiny takes about 12 cars, couldn't get parked in there, very narrow entrance to it too and not signposted to car park, during the day seafront can be busy so parking difficult, we returned in evening and had to park in next road, not to far away but not ideal.
Wouldn't choose to stay again I'm afraid

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Bloomers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I contacted the hotel a couple of days before arriving to let them know that this stay was a very special occasion and ask if we could have a refurbished room. Everything was in order, and I followed my request with an email. On arrival, we were absolutely horrified to be told there was no room for us, and we'd been booked into a bed and breakfast a further drive away. Despite our protests, and having paid in full, nothing could be done. The manager claimed that bad weather had caused maintenance problems, although friends who live nearby were confused by this. We were not the only guests to have been turned away. At no point had anyone tried to contact us to forewarn us of this development. Absolutely shocking experience.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Mrs. Audrey

Thank you for spending time to give us your feedback.
First of all we would like to apologise for the inconvenience that has been caused during your visit to our town but we would like to mention that it was an unfortunate and unavoidable situation that has cropped up overnight. The reason why we were not been able to inform you about this was because it was only in the morning after whole night effort we came to the conclusion that we should not sell that room in the condition it was and that is why we booked the rooms out. We were aware that you were celebrating something special that day that is the reason we booked you in another 3 star accommodation like us rather than letting you stay in the room which was not up to the mark.
Also because you were celebrating something and booked your dinner in to some other hotel we as a good will gesture arrange your pick up and drop off for you so that you don't have to face any inconvenience and you are able to have a good time as you expected.
It is really disappointing for us that in spite of all our efforts to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable you were not happy. We would once again like to apologise for the inconveniences caused and would wish to welcome you here in the hotel again.

Thanks & Regards
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Visited Kent for the 1st time last week with Just Go holidays. Our base for the holiday was the Stade Court Hotel. Stands right on the seafront at Hythe, wonderful seaviews from most rooms and also the dining room and the breakfast room. Food very good, choose the night before (3 courses + coffee). Breakfast room looks out across the seafront and is self service, excellent choices. Staff very helpful and friendly, comfortable bar area on the ground floor. WiFi throughout hotel, garden patio area at front with sofas & armchairs, great to read your FREE newspaper in the morning.
Our bedroom looked to the East so we had a lovely sunrise view across the sea. This quirky room was split level with the bathroom upstairs with a sunroom adjacent and loungers to sit on and look out at sea! Beds REALLY comfortable (Mattresses were Memory Foam Orthopaedic !), tea, coffee, biscuits and water left everyday. Loved the whole holiday, really relaxing. Visited Canterbury one day, Leeds Castle the next and Rochester & Chatham Dockyard on the 3rd day.Lovely stroll along the front on our return from the trips. Best holiday for years. The Hotel is around 100 years old and has been refurbished quite recently. The ONLY downside (if you could call it that!) is that the lift is tiny and only takes 2 or 3 people at a time (Max 34stone !) and so if you have large cases it's a bit of a squeeze! If you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor.We were on the 3rd floor but were happy to walk up & down the stairs, especially after dinner! No entertainment in the evening, but make your own! Couldn't fault this quirky Hotel, would stay here again and look round Hythe as didn't have time on this trip. If you like character, you'll love this Hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor facing East, some have small balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 855PAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Sir /Madam

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our rooms. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible
Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I'm going to be quite blunt with this review.
our room:214 a lovely view, comfortable bed and plenty of room however the furniture was old and tired and the bathroom was very tatty, it all worked, but was in need of some care.
The Bar: small but perfectly formed, with a great selection of beer etc, plus great bar food.
The Restaurant: Very nice decor, great view (if you get a window table) and fantastic food.
Breakfast: taken in the restaurant, buffet style and hot drink served by staff from flasks, food however was hot and very nice, would however have liked fried or poached eggs.
Staff: Not many, and some quite grumpy, but manager very good and a young lady by the name of Chloe stood out as a star, she anticipated our needs before we realised it, top marks to her.
Would we stay here again: yes,

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TDM900PILOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our rooms. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
The hotel is about 100 years old, and are undergoing refurbishment. hopefully you will see some positive changes when you visit us next time.
Thank you once again for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Arrived to find fire alarm bells ringing ,was told plumber was fixing the boiler. Checked in ok .Lift so tiny and claustrophobic we decided to use the stairs. Returning to the hotel later in the evening for a shower only to find no heating and no hot water. Staff produced an electric fire . Beds very uncomfortable and room tired and shabby. In the morning cold shower again. Staff informed me a new boiler was on order. One ray of light was the morning breakfast. I have stayed in some good best western hotels but this was nether good or best.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4341FJjohn_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews