We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Bank Guest House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malt Lodge(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pebbles Cottage Guest House(Hythe)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
153
271
192
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
271
192
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontsplit levelwowcher dealfree on street parkingevening meala small car parkthree course mealfirst flooran updateweekend breakmilitary canalsconeshotel restaurantplenty of hot waterenjoyable staybit dated
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Visited this hotel last week and we were very happy with our stay. The room on the third floor was immaculately clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast very tasty and there was plenty of it. The room looked out over the seafront and was very quiet. Absolutely excellent value for money.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank lizzieaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Ms. Lizzie,

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our rooms. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible
Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotel revisited after many years. Unfortunately could now do with a little TLC, However the service, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff was beyond reproach. Lovely view from the dining room overlooking the beach and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Mr Mike P

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our rooms. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible
The hotel is undergoing refurbishment at the moment which is a slow process, hopefully you will see some positive difference on your next stay with us.

Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stade Court hotel is in a fantastic location right on the sea front and the sea view is great. The hotel had everything we wanted, large rooms, great food and was great value for money. It has a quirky, charming, 1930's feel with a lovely manicured garden. Breakfast, dinner and snacks in the lounge were all very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for immaculate decor, this may not be for you, but we loved everything about it and would love to return. My elderly parents also loved it.

Room Tip: Any with a sea view are great.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bunnybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast our rooms and the food. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible
Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The Stade Court hotel at Hythe is in a fantastic spot right on the seafront. The reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

My room was quite a decent size.....but quite 'tired' looking. The plumbing was a bit hit and miss in the bathroom, although once I got the water regulated in the shower it was quite a good pressure which was good. Although it took quite a while of fiddling from boiling hot to absolute freezing.
The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

Breakfast was very good with an extensive display of both cooked food and also continental ( croissants, fruit, cold meats. cheeses)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Jan. S

Thank you very much for this very positive review.
We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our rooms. Every praise motivates us to constantly give our best to make every guest feel comfortable with us. The goal of our staff is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
The hotel is undergoing with refurbishment and hopefully you may see some positive changes on your next stay.

Thank you for the words of appreciation and hope to see you again on your next visit to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped here as an overnight stop on a weekend away in Kent.

The hotel catered for our needs and the staff were extremely helpful. Located on the seafront there are lovely views!

The only downside were the shower which was quite confusing, old and didn't seem to stay very hot..and some dogs barking however can't blame the hotel for that!
Despite being an old building..it was well presented -a lovely stay and the breakfast was good too

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSCH, General Manager at Stade Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Ms, E Steph,
Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you for the lovely words of appreciation for the staff, breakfast and the location of the hotel.
We express regret regarding the shower that did not work properly during your stay.
We have taken you feed back seriously. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and the problem will be sorted out soon.
We do apologise regarding the dogs next door to your room. We are a pet friendly hotel, and one of my staff member did speak to the dog owner regarding the noise, and it was sorted out later.
We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Sandeep Chawla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews