We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Paddock House Studio(rear entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Paddock House Studio(rear entrance)
Main House,Paddock House studio is the flat roof extension Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Entrance to Paddock House Studio(rear entrance)
Main House,Paddock House studio is the flat roof extension
Studio
Shower room
Studio
Kitchen area which swell equipped
Dining
Shared garden with owners
Shared garden with owners
Morning Sky from Paddock House Studio.
Nature reserve Dungeness
Nature reserve Dungeness
View Opposite Paddock House Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Littlestone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jenny K
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just had a lovely week in Kent. Our accommodation was small but "perfectly formed" absolutely gorgeous, very clean and Darren and Claire were very friendly they left a welcome pack in our room of lovely goodies!! It was close to beaches and within 40 minutes of many attractions ie castles, country houses, quaint villages for local produce etc. The only thing for me was that there was a bit of road noise early morning and late at night just to be aware if you have sensitive hearing as I have. Was not a problem for my partner!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olwen S
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming studio”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely studio opposite the sea front, very close to well-stocked Spar supermarket, plus takeaways & restaurants. We were there for a friend's party at Demetrios, a friendly family-run Greek restaurant 10 minutes walk away.

We were very comfortable in studio. It is bright & fresh, exceptionally well-fitted out on a seaside theme. We had everything we needed & more -breakfast essentials plus treats! Nice views of beach huts & greenery at front, & large attractive garden at back.

The studio is completely self-contained & private. Nice owners who were helpful & friendly, without being intrusive - thank you Darren & Sophie again for a lovely stay.
We recommend this property,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a little haven”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really pretty, comfortable and quiet room with everything you need. Lovely back garden to look out on and the sea just opposite. Well laid out room. The only one small thing I would suggest is another lamp for evenings as the 2 bedside lights are quite low lighting so it can be a bit dark without the main light on.
Would stay again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmanwest
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Paddock House for a week while visiting family. The rental is located across the street from the beach in Littlestone and a short walk away from two restaurants and a small grocery store. The room was well maintained, clean, and very fresh smelling. The kitchenette is stocked with dishes, glassware, and utensils. The proprietors also left cookies, chocolate, and a few basics to hold us over until we made it to the store. We thought it was a thoughtful gesture. We were also brought fresh towels and trash liners during our stay. For the very reasonable price point and location I think Paddock House is a good value. The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that the bathroom is very small and it was impossible for me to shave over the tiny sink there. It is a great place for a short stay and a nice base for touring Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P
2 reviews
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sweet small little studio right opposite beach, attached to owners house. Very clean and fully kitted out for a few days self catering if you want. A lovely welcome pint of milk, breakfast bits and snacks. Takeaway 1min away, as is local shop. Nearest pub 12min walk away. Very easy and hassle free, and left to your own devices - and great for just being able to be by the sea and breathe the air for a bit. Will be back I'm sure. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_amandahi...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best self catering accommodation we have stayed in”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just enjoyed a short new year break at paddock house studio it was the best self catering accommodation we have ever used on arrival there was complimentary wine ,mince pies,bread milk , tea,coffee ,everything you could need .The studio was spotless and decor and furnishings were of a high standard we could not fault it .Lovely fluffy towels in bathroom and hot shower excellent.the kitchen is well stocked with things that you need such as washing up liquid, kitchen towel,tin foil things that you usually forget to take everything has been thought of and that what makes paddock house far better than other accommodation .The location is perfect for us as we have family near by and will definitely be booking again hopefully for longer next time.thankyou Darren and Sophie for a lovely stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing