We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend in Margate”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Margate”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Weekend away with friends: we loved staying in Wolverdene= a fabulous apartment with so much space, incredibly comfortable beds,well furnished with everything you could need from TV and record player to board games and buckets & spades! 2 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to the centre of Margate, everything is close at hand. We enjoyed good weather during our stay and were able to sit out in the garden too. Hester and Paul have a booklet with local information which was useful and were kind enough to leave a 'welcome pack' which was much appreciated. Would definitely recommend staying in this lovely apartment and we would all like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a great review. You were very lucky with the weather as it was more like summer temperatures. It was pleasure to have you stay at Wolverdene and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash864
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful spacious apartment, very near beachfront. Very clean, lovely back garden with sitting area. Everything you need from towels to fully equipped kitchen. Would definitely go back for a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for leaving our apartment in such pristine condition. We hope for all our guests to be like you. Hope you visit Margate again and we would be very happy to host you at Wolverdene!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelcbr...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely mini break with the girls”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I spent a few days at the Wolverdene for a mini break with girls. The apartment was clean and well kept with a home from home feel with everything you could need. The welcome pack was very useful to help plan our activities. The supply of board games and DVD player was great for our night in. The beach is on the doorstep with the town centre within walking distance. I will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Rachell! We're so glad that you enjoyed your short visit. Hopefully you will be able to stay another time.....we enjoy hosting nice people like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DammiLove...
1 review
“I loved it!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved spending time here for so many reasons.
Location:- 5 minutes drive from the train station, 10 minutes walk from town and right by the sea front.
Cleanliness:- Everything was pristine!
The Flat:- Lovely seaside themed decor. A lot of natural light in all rooms. There were plenty board games, a record player and TV to keep you entertained for nights in. I loved the complimentary bubbly and the folder with menus, suggestions and advice was very helpful.
I definitely will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your delightful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends. We hope you visit Margate again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this as a group of four adults for our new year celebrations and it is deifinitely one we would recommend over and over again. The house is situated close to the beach and close to local activities like bowling!! With triple height ceilings, well sized rooms, relaxed decor and a lovely private garden we knew we would enjoy our stay. The master bed was unbelievably comfortable to our surprise. They left a well scripted manual with exact instructions so we knew what to do at all times. This felt like home away from home........Our only regret was not booking more nights! It was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Michael for such a lovely review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your new year stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon on your next visit to Margate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwicksh...
warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property in a great location”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely apartment in a great location. Just a minutes walk to the seafront and a 15 minute walk along the seafront in to Margate. The owners are lovely and very welcoming. They provide everything you could need for a great stay and the croissants and prosecco were so thoughtful and a lovely touch. The rooms are huge and well furnished. There is a private garden with furniture to use too which was an unexpected bonus. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for leaving such lovely feedback and for leaving our place very clean and tidy.. It was our pleasure to host you both, please visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory R
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This holiday let is perfect for families as well as for couples. Very spacious, amazing decor and ABSOLUTELY CLEAN!!! The let is equipped with almost everything you need for a holiday in the sunny town of Margate. The town centre and the beach is a short walk from the let. The location is perfect for a morning jog and cycling. The kitchen is fully equipped and the proprietors ensure that the basics are always on hand(eggs,milk and a fresh loaf of bread). The proprietors were very welcoming and helpful and I was greeted with a complimentary Margate fudge #delicious. They do know how to make their guests happy. I highly recommend this let

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We would welcome you back to Margate any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing