We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Expectations !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hartsdown Hive

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
1 review
“Beyond Expectations !”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Every part of the experience was made easy by Chris and Donna. I had lots of queries....all were answered speedily.

The property itself is in great condition with all necessities up and running....e.g microwave.........all kitchen appliances. Great care taken with presentation.

It is a studio..........but for two adults and a pet is more than comfortable. An outside space/garden for the adults and said pet........... I sat drinking a glass of wine many nights just stargazing. Lovely.

There is a space on the drive for your car and is close to the sea by about ten minutes driving..........likewise to great areas of countryside. There is a park across the road if you have a dog to walk. Margate, Westgate...........only minutes away.

As I had a long drive there and a small car, I had not taken any basics such as tea and coffee. No need.....it was all provided.........and much more !

I felt welcome and very much looked after and I thank Donna and Chris for their kind hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Many thanks for the great review Helen. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best Donna and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a great location as we strolled everyday into the town centre.What was a very nice touch was to find the fridge containing milk and butter and bread and eggs together with a big bowl of fruit. This was so well received as we settled into our first morning.
The accommodation was absolutely spotless and it was a pleasure to stay.The bonus was having a friendly dog to greet us along with of course our hostess,Donna.
We would definitely look to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks John for a wonderful review!

All the best,
Donna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway with everything you want!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Chris was very helpful and quick with communications!

The place is cosy, clean, and has everything you need, including a private space out the back to sit outside with fairy lights and all!

Good walking distance from the train station.

Very good selection provided for your self-catering breakfast and bit and bobs for tea, coffee etc.

Absolutely recommend staying here as more cost-effective and nicer than a big hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Jackie and John were fine guests, very friendly, clean and tidy. We hope to host them again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing