We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect get away venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Warwick Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Margate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great room and facilities, super comfy bed, delicious breakfast, handy location, Rob and Richard get the level of hosting just right. I'd recommend it to any margate-goer. It made our wee trip out of the city a treat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
76
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Warwick this weekend and had a fantastic time. Beautiful guest house, with great attention to detail. The breakfast was exquisite and the hosts really went the extra mile- e.g it was our anniversary so they left a bottle of prosecco in our room.

Would highly recommend this to anyone staying in the margate broadstairs area.

Thanks for a great weekend!
Rebecca & Shan

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Richard and Robert are the perfect hosts. Their attention to detail is amazing. The care and love they have for their guesthouse is evident every morning as I ate my delicious breakfast. I promise you I am talking with total honesty: This is the perfect place to stay in Margate. There is nothing else to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here recently and heartily recommend it.

The room I had was lovely and spotless, the bed was comfortable and had a nice single armchair to sit on. It was my first time of using a shared bathroom but had no worries as it was very clean.

I didn't have the energy to go out to a restaurant as I'd been out all day so I brought a takeaway back. The hosts were really helpful in offering a plate and cutlery to use, I was allowed to eat in the dining area with it as well.

To help even more, I was able to have an early breakfast as I had to get away early. It was a shame I couldn't stay longer and have more toast with their lovely homemade bread and conserves.

I will certainly stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Paul, thanks for your review, we're glad you had a lovely time with us, we do our utmost to make sure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay. We don't actually have any shared bathrooms, your room has access to your own private bathroom on the same floor, with your own key. We also have a new bedroom and ensuite bathroom that will be available from this weekend onwards, decorated with a 'colonial' feel, we are very excited about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We loved our stay. The room was lovely, light and clean, the provisions generous, the breakfast utterly delicious and the home made preserves the cherry on the top! And our hosts were very kind and accommodating. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Pam, glad you had such a lovely stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our breakfast, especially our home made jams. The strawberry daiquiri one has proven particularly popular! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The hosts Robert and Richard were very welcoming; the rooms were well decorated, slightly quirky and spotless, with our own little welcome drinks and snacks. Breakfast is simply amazing with locally sourced produce and a great selection of homemade dishes - totally yummy. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Tia, we do work hard on our breakfast offerings and are so glad you enjoyed them! Our homemade bread is made to my own recipe, using sea salt and olive oil, just right to go with some of our newly made batch of lemon grass and ginger marmalade. We do like to give our rooms an individual feel, currently we are refurbishing a room in a 'colonial' style, watch our Facebook page for updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Really comfortable guest house with the best breakfasts we have had in a long time. My husband swooned over the home made marmalade! Robert and Richard were friendly and attentive and our well furnished bedroom had everything we needed. We enjoyed the quirky decorative touches in the bedroom.
The location of the guest house is very convenient- 10 minutes walk to the centre of Margate with the Turner Gallery, lovely little shops and a the very wonderful Ambrette restaurant. There were also lots of other cheaper eateries including The Riz Sri Lankan Restaurant which we tried close by.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this guest house as the owners have gone to so much trouble over every detail. Margate is a great seaside location and you can walk miles along the seawall in both directions. We are now looking for an excuse to go back. If you live in London it is a really good weekend destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi Catherine, yes our new batches of homemade marmalade are proving rather popular with our lovely guests at the moment. It is a more relaxed pace of life here by the seaside after London, I should know having lived in Islington for 15 years! We do have such lovely beaches here, the cliff top walks from The Warwick towards Broadstairs are beautiful, Botany Bay beach frequently figures in the top ten list for the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margate hotels
1.0 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#3 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
0.3 mi away
Smiths Court Hotel
Smiths Court Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Guest House

Property: The Warwick Guest House
Address: 27 Warwick Road | Margate, Margate CT9 2JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Margate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Warwick Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Guesthouse is an Edwardian townhouse located a short stroll from the beach and tidal swimming pool at Walpole Bay. We offer four ensuite double rooms, our newest ensuite bathroom has a luxurious roll top bath with overhead shower. As foodies ourselves, we take great pride in our breakfast offerings. All our jams and marmalades are home made. Our breakfast muffins are always freshly baked, as is our home made bread. Our smoked salmon is supplied by our local smokehouse, our sausages are hand made by our local butcher. The Viking trail passes along the top of our road and provides a scenic walk to the Turner Contemporary in about 20 minutes, walking in the other direction you will come to Botany and Kingsgate Bays, regularly rated as amongst the top 10 beaches in the UK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Warwick Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Warwick Guest House Margate, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing