We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£70
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Agoda.com
£70
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No fees just great deals
eDreams
£70
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
118
35
9
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
35
9
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom home from home tea or coffee place to stay min walk harry potter quiet area local amenities storage space town centre long weekend feel very welcome stayed here for one night lovely family room was clean and comfortable cooked breakfast we've stayed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020

My husband and I had the LOVLIEST stay at Westbrook Lodge. Peter and Serena were the most attentive, kind and charming hosts and we will be back in a heartbeat. The breakfast was delicious and service was always with a smile. I have never seen a bathroom so clean as at Westbrook, the surfaces were spotless and there was not a smudge to be seen, which was especially reassuring in these strange times and considering the bathrooms are shared, I couldn't believe how clean they always were. The bedrooms were lovely and well equipped and again very, very clean, our pyjamas were even folded for us every day! The parking was really easy and convinient. I cannot recommend this hotel more, a lovely stay in Margate.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Finding this place to stay was fantastic, lovely accommodation, very clean and tidy which with the way the world is today is so important. The breakfast is amazing the rooms are very comfortable and we all had 2 great nights sleep.
The couple that run this b&b (Peter & Serena) are the most amazing people you will ever meet so friendly and kind you meet them and you instantly love them both!
The location is also great, very easy to find, park and 5-10 mins walk to the beach.
We couldn’t have asked for more and we wish the owners all the best! X

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ianh161079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Westbrook curtesy of Serene and Peter the owners. We had the most relaxing time here. Only 10minute walk along the beach to the town. So peaceful and serene. Serena and Peter were so accomadating! Rooms are clean and maid service everyday. Anything we needed was sorted without any fuss and without question. If you want a peaceful break but close to all the fun of the arcades and pubs ect then this is the perfect place to stay. Food was freshly cooked to a high standard. Breakfast of a morn, came with fresh orange juice aswell as your tea or coffee. If you were still wanting more then this was offered aswel. So glad I came across this place! Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Had such a great time here. Comfortable, clean and so peaceful, ideal location for us. Hosts Serena and Peter could not of been more accommodating. Every need was tended to and more. Would love to return. Evening meal had was splendid, coupled with a lovely wine that was recommended by Peter. Oh what a lovely restful break ❤

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lauramckevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Serena and Peter are the best hosts l know.
They are helpful and polite in every way.
There was never a "NO" or
"WE CAN'T".

The English breakfast was delicious and the evening meal's were fresh cooked and absolutely tasteful.

Everywhere it was very clean.
Share bathrooms and toilets was no problem at all. Every time l went there it was tidy and clean.

The rooms are modern decorated, with TV and all you need for a lovely coffee or tea in the morning.
The bed was better than mine and this was really expensive.

The outdoor area invited for a sit down, having a nice cup of coffee and a cigarette with a lovely view to the sea.
I'm sad to go back home, but l will be back soon, hopefully on Xmas and New Year.
Thank you Serena and Peter!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Firstmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews