We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
£75
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
119
35
9
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
35
9
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom home from home tea or coffee place to stay min walk harry potter quiet area local amenities storage space town centre long weekend feel very welcome stayed here for one night lovely family room was clean and comfortable cooked breakfast we've stayed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Lovely place. The couple who run the place are very nice.
Bedroom had all you would need, very clean & tidy and en suite.
I Would definitely recommend to people.
These places are becoming more rare.
Use them before all we are left with is the big chains.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thistledoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
westbrook lodge, Owner at Westbrook Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Thank you for your lovely review. You are so true when you say Guest Houses are slowly disappearing. There are not many left in Margate as most are now big hotels or air b& b's. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Margate.
Thanks Tracy & Colin x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely place and the welcome from the couple who run it was so professional. The room was lovely and clean with tea and coffee facilities. We decided to have the breakfast in the morning and all I can say it was fantastic. The next time I'm in Margate I'll will definitely be staying in this lovely place.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Morbin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
westbrook lodge, Owner at Westbrook Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you so much for this great review. It means so much to us. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast too.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Give us a call directly and we will give you a discount on your next stay.
Thank you Tracy & Colin. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

A fantastic place to stay. Colin & Tracy are the perfect hosts, really made me feel welcome and at home. I stayed for two weeks in a spotlessly clean environment made even better by their professional hosting skills. They are a credit to the hospitality industry which I have personally worked in for over 40 years. I would not hesitate to recommend the guest house to anyone. If you are looking for a really well run and comfortable place to stay then look no further.

Room tip: Excellent place to stay.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O9086OTmartab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
westbrook lodge, Owner at Westbrook Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for this fantastic review. Thank you for our tub of Quality Street we were so pleased when we found these with you lovely note.
It was lovely to meet you and we wish you well. You are welcome to pop in and visit us at any time.
Best wishes Tracy & Colin. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Colin and Tracey run a very efficient operation,it is homely and there are lots of games,dvds and books if the weather turns.
They are friendly with a light touch.
Situated within easy reach of all facilities and bus services.Excellent breakfast options.They kindly allow take aways in the dining room in the evenings..a really wonderful place to stay

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
westbrook lodge, Owner at Westbrook Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come and visit us again soon.
Best wishes Tracy & Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Our favourite guest house in all the World! Well done Tracy and Colin for making our stay so special. The rooms are gorgeous (we’re on our third now - The Giraffe Room. We’ve also had the Rabbit Room and the Zebra room - all great themes and so quirky with lots of special touches appertaining to each animal). The beds are comfy and rooms ultra clean and nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple. Breakfast is varied and plentiful and caters for all diets and tastes. We’ll be back next year Tracy and Colin.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzy55Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
westbrook lodge, Owner at Westbrook Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Thank you for your lovely review, you are welcome back anytime and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best wishes Tracy & Colin. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews