We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch :) ”
Review of The Greedy Cow

The Greedy Cow
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Margate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Featured in the Waitrose Good Food Guide and Hardens restaurant guide 2016. We use fresh, local produce to Create our menu
Maidstone
1 review
“Late lunch :) ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

An un planned lunch here after a walk on the beach... We ordered a gents burger and a Nutella sandwich.. The burger was gorgeous, and very appetising. They don't sting on the fillings for sandwiches either after a sandwich packed with chocolate spread (perfect for the 5 year old) the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was amazing! :D

Helpful?
Thank Ellie07Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    97
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I loved the food here, really pleased! The atmosphere was really good, along with the service being simply top notch. This is a great place to go out for dinner, i'm most definitely returning!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“" Woopin Great Cheese Sandwich"”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Fancied something quick and easy, I looked at the menu and fancied an old skool cheese sandwich . I asked if they could do this for me as it wasn't on the menu and they did. When it came out it was beyond my expectations it was massive with loads a cheese ...loved it and i even tried tomato pickle, it tickeled my taste buds :-D. Service was great, lovely to see happy staff and even better the sun was out :-D

Helpful?
2 Thank cle-pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well... I've been dying to try this place since reading the reviews, but never had the opportunity until today. Went here with my wife for lunch and was not disappointed. I went for the Gents Burger as it had a little bit of everything... Amazing! From the pork and fennel chipolata, to the salt beef, streaky bacon, cheddar and the burger everything was super tasty. The home made slaw was also excellent. The staff are really friendly and attentive and made the whole lunch a lovely experience. Go here, you will not be disappointed and it will become one of your favourite venues.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gremzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe to sit out and catch the rays while tucking into generous portions”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went for a late breakfast on arrival on a day out in Margate. The service was very friendly, nice courtyard table and chairs
(next to other establishments) Very relaxed set up, lovely loos! We both had salt beef with pickles and hot mustard- we chose granary bread but there are other options- very good tasty and generous. The coffee was very good. Will be back for their pulled pork and brownies- lovely place moments from the front

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greedy Cow also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Greedy Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing