We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Burlington
Nearby Hotels
Sands Hotel(Margate)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
42
11
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
11
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have been coming to Margate with my parents and children for about 20 years and stayed in many hotels, but we have enjoyed staying at The Burlington so much, we keep coming back every year.
Richard and Pauline are like family to us, always pleasant, helpful and great company to be around.
The rooms are always kept clean and fresh bed linen is always available.
The breakfast is always cooked to perfection and is delicious with a choice of hot drinks made to order.
It is a very child friendly hotel with cots and high chairs if you need them.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone because once you have stayed here, you wont want to go home!!
See you very soon for another fabulous stay.

Room Tip: We always have rooms 7, 10 and 11 because they all have lovely sea views
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Took my 10 year old son on a boys outing in Margate, walked by the sea, played in the sand etc. etc.

Stayed at The Burlington. Great room, excellent service and really good prices. Located right by the sea. A family run business since 1977. Our room view, modern and clean decor, microwave and fridge. Richard the owner very friendly and suggested a few things we could do while in sunny Margate.

The sunsets in Margate are amazing...

Room Tip: We looked at all the rooms on the upper floors, they were all good )
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyBaker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Great location, great hotel. Clean and very friendly. Just what we were looking for.

Rooms were all you needed, very comfortable bed, great sea views,
Owners very accommodating and friendly.

Lovely breakfast, especially after a night of drinking.

Would definitely stay again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M77XNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed for 7 weeks while working in margate. Richard the owner is very accomodating. Nice,clean en-suite bedroom with all fascilities, inc fridge. Comfortable bed, and flat screen TV with freeview. Free wi-fi, which was very useful. Ideally situated close to pubs and restaurants on sea front. would recommend this hotel to anyone. Reasonable rates, good alround B&B

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I came to margate for a weekend with my partner, and we stayed here it was very welcoming from the minute we arrived to when we left. Richard the owner made sure our stay was lovely and relaxing! It's close to the town and nightlife, we througholy enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in margate. Thanks Richard & all the staff at the Burlington :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews