We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Palmbay Family Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
BOTANY BAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BOTANY BAY
 BACK GARDEN &  PATIO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BOTANY BAY
BACK GARDEN &  PATIO
KITCHEN
Dining Area
2nd BEDROOM
1st Bedroom
1st Bedroom
Children's bedroom
Downstairs Cloakroom
BATHROOM
MARGATE SEA FRONT
BOTANY BAY
BOTANY BAY
Viking Bay
BOTANY BAY STACKS
STONE BAY
FOLK WEEK
FOLK WEEK
KITE FLYING
VIKING BAY
DREAMLAND
DREAMLAND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Langdon64
2 reviews
“Comfortable Palmbay Family Accomodation”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed at this property for week most of the last 12 years, usually in May but this year in August. The property is in a quiet residential area and has Co-op store and Indian & Chinese takeaways nearby. The property is very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
354france...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a really good holiday,the house is very comfortable and the location ideal for wonderful beaches,local shops and buses.We definitely hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful beaches within walking distance
Liked least: Coming home,we wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you very much and pleased you had a good holiday. You're welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for adding your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jean l
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Lovely Clean & Tidy House in quiet location”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the 3rd year i have stayed here with my family. The contact with the owner has always been helpful. Great location sunny spacious house and garden. Walking distance to some great beaches, shops and restaurants very close. We would recommend this family house and have already booked two weeks next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunny & clean
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you Jean for a true and honest review Looking forward to welcoming you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortalia
1 review
“dirty and bad attitude”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2015

we turned up and all the beds were dirty they had pubic hairs in them and our children refused to sleep in them and the kitchen utensils were all dirty it took us 2 days of our holiday to clean when mentioned to the owners we were hit with rude remarks we had decided to go back this year and give it a second chance and after problems with our computer the response we then got was stop wasting my time and told it was fine for us to consider other places i would rather pitch a tent on the beach and risk getting swept away then stay here such a shame as the area is great and they let the area down badly i would not recommend this place to my worst enemy and if you want to spend your holiday cleaning then this is the place for you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Isn’t it odd he wants to book again for this year
This is a untrue vindictive review, not worthy of a reply. Just read my other guests honest comments and form your own opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyIans...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely big 2 bedroom house that can sleep 6 people, very clean on day of arrival. Close to Chinese & Indian take away & a Co-op store. Walking distance of the beach. Loop bus in walking distance to take you around Margate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How nice the area was it was in
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia V
Ibbenbueren, Germany
1 review
“Typical English home, warm and comfortable.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We liked to stay there, because we had all things we needed for our holidays. A warm and friendly home with nice surroundings. The funishing is ok, the kitchen modern and well equipped with all, you need for cooking. Thanks for the fresh flowers on the table!We will come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing