We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - one of two sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster
Privately owned terrace with beautiful views
Views from the terrace
Views of Westbrook Bay beach, lovely quiet locals beach.  5 minutes walk along, Margate main sands!
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Main bathroom
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
Dine in with friends
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Steve J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just got back from a fabulous weekend staying in this apartment. It was done to a very high standard internally. Very clean and well decorated. You could see the owner had thought of more or less everything. Including Sky TV, a selection of DVDs for the kids and lots of toys and games for them as well.

Fantastic location - a very easy walk with two young children to the beach. We'll definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa2122
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at this delightful apartment in Margate. Every year we are pleased to see that the apartment has been kept immaculately and to an extremely high standard and as always the owners are very helpful and quick to respond to any queries.

No matter what the weather we always take full advantage of the beach, though you can beat a glass of wine on the terrace watching beautiful sunsets so we always pray for sun!!!

The opening of Dreamland was a welcome addition this year as it just added even more fun to our stay! We look forward to staying again!

See you next year Margate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts and sea view
Liked least: What's there not to like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and lack of clutter
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, the apartment was left beautifully - many thanks for booking to stay at The Royal Seabathing Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
istleton
Ireland
1 review
“clean spacious well equipped accommodation that is very tastefully decorated”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband & I and our 2 teenage children enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It is very centrally located and easy walking distance to beach and central Margate. It felt very safe and secure. Weather was very windy initially which reduced our use of the veranda. Diggers from work site beside apartment were busy up until 4 or so weekdays & hence outside furniture was very dusty. This did reduce our use of the veranda but when all the work is finished I am sure it will be lovely. I would have no hesitation in booking this apartment again. Owner was very helpful. Beds were very comfortable!
My only suggestion would be a salad bowl and better directions how to get to apartment when you park underground.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really lovely clean apartment with plenty of space.Comfy mattresses.
Liked least: Diggers outside-we were aware of work going on and received 10% discount
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, its very much appreciated. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Royal Seabathing Apartment. Thanks for the comments, I will ensure that a salad bowl is purchased and thanks for the tip with regards to the car parking space/directions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagpuss20...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-equiped, spacious, clean and with a fabulous terrace looking out to sea”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Of all self-catering accommodation I've stayed in, this rates the highest for quality, extra touches, accuracy of photos v reality, up to date local information, lovely decor and pictures, good quality bedding and even good quality toilet roll! I stayed there with my mum and it was great to have our own bedroom and bathroom for a price much less than staying in, say, a hotel in two single rooms. I needed an envelope, and to my surprise found one in a drawer. I needed some sellotape, and there it was. A lot of little extras have been thought about, including spare phone chargers and other non-personal things you'd normally have around your own home. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this flat, which is also in a great location and in an interesting building.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review, always great to hear when a guest notices the extra touches! Welcome back anytime.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation - beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent spacious accommodation. Very well equipped (including dish washer, washing machine, sink waste disposal unit) with some thoughtful extras, such as a welcome pack including orange juice, milk. bread and other essentials.

Beautiful sunsets seen from the apartment terrace and nearby is a lovely clean beach.

Large variety of shops, cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes walk as well the Turner Art Gallery.

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, quiet & well equiped apartment. Superb location.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing