We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment within walking distance to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - one of two sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Living room - one of two sofas
Come dine with me, seating for six plus highchair available
The main building as you arrive at The Royal Seabathing Apartment, through the electric gates
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster
Privately owned terrace with beautiful views
Views from the terrace
Views of Westbrook Bay beach, lovely quiet locals beach.  5 minutes walk along, Margate main sands!
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower/w.c.
Main double bedroom with ensuite shower room and french doors leading onto the terrace
Lots of fun for the kids in here! Triple bunk bed, toys, books and games under the bed!
Main bathroom
Formal courtyard viewed from the kitchen, dining and second bedroom
A highchair for our very welcome smaller guests.  A travel cot is also available
Dine in with friends
Victorian undercover walkway
The front door!
Victorian undercover walkway to the apartment
Awarded 4 stars in March 2018
Recently built Beach Houses on The Royal Seabathing complex
Cupcake Cafe in the Old Town has been visited by HRH, the Queen of England! credit Thanet Tourism
The sunsets in Margate are not to be missed! Margate Harbour Arm - credit Thanet Tourism
Station Road, Westgate-on-Sea next village along from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
Margate Old Town, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from - credit Thanet Tourism
Walking along the prom towards Westgate (Royal Seabathing in the background) - credit Thanet Tourism
West Bay, Westgate-on-Sea at Sunset next beach along from Westbrook Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Turner Contemporary Margate at night - credit Thanet Tourism
Olde Sweet Shoppe, Margate Old Town - credit Thanet Tourism
The Clock Tower in Margate
Sailing, Margate Seafront in background - credit Thanet Tourism
Tea stall, Old Town, Clock - credit Thanet Tourism
Joss Bay Surf School, Broadstairs 10 minutes drive from the Royal Seabathing - credit Thanet Tourism
T S Elliot Shelter, Nayland Rock, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
Kayaking Joss Bay - credit Thanet Tourism
Viking Bay, Broadstairs - credit Thanet Tourism
Westbrook Beach can be seen from the apartment
Lifeboat Man, Margate - credit Thanet Tourism
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Escape728...
1 review
“Fabulous apartment within walking distance to the town centre and beaches”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely modern flat. Tastefully decorated. Terrace looks out to the sea and the property was in walking distance to Margate and it's many beaches. Will be coming again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Royal Seabathing Apartment was absolutely perfect for our stay. We had my 89 year old mother with us who is not very mobile, but this ground floor apartment was ideal for her needs. Having said that it is also perfect for families - everything is provided for kids of all ages, from babies toys to a Wii for the older ones, and all the beach equipment that you'll ever need. We particularly loved the record player so much so that we've decided to get our record collection back down from the loft! Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The location is very handy for the beach and tidal pools, and there's a Tesco Extra just minutes away, and plenty of places to eat. The apartment has an underground carparking space within the grounds, and if you're travelling by train, the station is just across the other side of the road. Thanks Courtney, we had a great time!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much your glowing review, I can't tell you how much this has made me smile today :) I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and it was suitable for your mother's mobile needs too.

Needless to say but you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bignik72
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, great location, very family friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spacious and well equipped 2 bed apartment with huge terrace with wonderful sea views.

Location is great, a 5 min walk to the beach you can see from the terrace, which has a cafe and toilets and life guards. Easy flat walk to Margate town centre and Dreamland, approx 12 - 15 mins. Didn't need the car at all after doing initial shop at Aldi (6 mins away by car).

Nice sized kitchen with everything you could need. Particularly liked having more than enough cups and plates. Dishwasher and full size oven and gas hob. Cafitiere for coffee every morning was lovely!

Bedrooms are a good size. My girls chose to both share the bottom double bunk as the top bunk was a bit too close to the ceiling for them (aged 8 & 12). Double bed in master bedroom, would always prefer a bigger bed but was only me for the main part of the holiday so can't complain! Great to be able to see the sea from the bed!

Great to have 2 bathrooms and to have a bath in one and shower in the other.

Loads of DVD's to use, TV has freeview which was more than good enough to watch a film in the evening.

Courtney is a great host, really quick to reply to questions. Lots of lovely personal touches in the apartment, absolutely charming. Hope to stay again next year!
Nik x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your booking and your review it's greatly appreciated. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and we would love to welcome you back to stay at The Royal Seabathing Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAC-B-321
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lovely big appartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely week here and so nice to be able to choose our dates rather than being stuck to the usual Fri-Fri or Sat-Sat. Courtney was great at keeping us informed and very flexible with the hours of arrival and departure. She obviously has used the property herself as there are so many little details that many holiday homes do not have, such as loads of DVDs, records, kitchen implements, etc. The photos of the lounge/diner/kitchen do not show the full scale of the area; much larger and more open than we'd been expecting. Nice to have secure parking and close enough to walk to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay, welcome back to The Royal Seabathing Apartment anytime :)

P.S. I definitely need a good photographer to show the full scale of the apartment, thanks for the tip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenrose...
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous, well equipped apartment in a great location. Everything you need as a family, including stuff for the beach and for a rainy day if you are unlucky with the weather. The owners are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Great guests who I would like to thank for their understanding when the dishwasher broke down during their stay :( You were absolutely fantastic about it.

The apartment was left spotless - welcome back at The Royal Seabathing Apartment anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick45kin...
Charing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful and very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Popped down to, a very much invigorated, Margate - having been told by friends it was fast becoming the place to be. Margate is great fun - lots of quirky shops and some solid record shops too (I obsess a little), alongside some great pubs and eateries. Royal Sea Bathing is nicely set away from the busy part of town - providing a perfect, peaceful retreat in a very clean, spacious and tasteful apartment with excellent views. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you Nick, I'm glad that you had a great stay at The Royal Seabathing Apartment. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, stunning view”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely apartment with a wonderful terrace perfect for watching the sunset, or to look out onto the sea over breakfast. Will absolutely stay here and wouldn't even consider anywhere else in Margate. Courtney is also a lovely friendly person to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thats great to hear, I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing